We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
48
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub nice local pub room was very clean and comfortable excellent hosts home from home friendly locals couldn't do enough tea and coffee facilities visiting family nothing is too much trouble one night recommend this hotel feel very welcome short break lovely hotel good nights sleep bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Excellent hosts, spotless big en-suite rooms, great home cooked food. Great family Hotel/Pub with extremely friendly locals particularly a character named Sloth , My wife and i will certainly be revisiting and would recommend to all. Excellent value for money.

Best in the area.

Regards Steve@Plasloc.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015

First time we've been to Newton Abbott we had friends recommend the keyberry . We arrived on the Saturday morning after leaving home in the early hours , we were greeted with a warm welcome off both Lynn and Dave who own the keyberry I was a bit surprised with it being a pub . They both could,nt do enough for us. Lynn went out of way to make breakfast for us ,even though it had finished . We will be returning again I would recommend this to anyone . Even the local,s made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123jean186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and must say we had a great time.Comfortable ,clean bright rooms , very friendly staff and location is very convenient. Would recommend and we will definitely be back to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

What should have been one night ended up staying nearly a week! Really made to feel welcome by linda dave and the staff but also by the locals. Firstly I have to say that this is a must stay, with beautifully laid out clean rooms adapted for any age group. Breakfast is stunning and really sets you up for the day! But what makes the keyberry stand out from the rest is the friendly atmosphere and linda and dave go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure your stay is comfortable. Thank you for everything and hope to see you all soon xxxx

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antsally, Owner at The Keyberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Thank you for your kind words look forward to seeing you again in the near future love to you both cave and Linda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Would recommend the keyberry to anyone it's friendly safe for a baby very quiet will stay again am sorry to be leaving walking distance from town which is good with the pram the breakfast was so nice me and my 6 month old son very much enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antsally, Owner at The Keyberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind words was lovely to meet you and your little man hope to see you soon dave and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews