We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The fluffiest and most delicious sticky toffee pudding in Scotland”
Review of Callander Meadows

Callander Meadows
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$44
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This family run business opens for lunch and dinner with a lovely garden, serving light lunch, dinners freshly made cakes teas coffees and a fully licensed bar.Freshly cooked food in season and sourced local from Scotlands amazing larder.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

As a tourist in Scotland in February weather conditions you need a good meal for lunch to warm up. Exactlly what we found in this place. A warm fire, superfriendly staff and very yummy food.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eweb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 365 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2016

Once again an outstanding evening had at this gem of a restaurant. It was mine and the wife's wedding anniversary (also Valentine's Day) and what a superb menu Nick & Sussanah put on.
Had myself the 6 course valentines taster menu and each course was perfectly balanced and seasoned. The lamb ratatouille was cooked exquisitely, just melted n the mouth and the valentines dessert plate - well war was averted just because by time I devoured most of it it was too late for the wife to argue :)
Nick always makes an effort to come chat to his diners once he is done in the kitchen and that is always well appreciated. Thanks for a top evening and if your reading this and never been then make sure you do, if you can't make dinner then pop in for lunch as this is also 5star

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bazfinkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Food is absolutely superb chef and owner Nick is something else we had an end of season dinner here could not fault it at all

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank nfgkylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We were booked to stay at Callander Meadows and despite arriving when the restaurant was shut we were given a very warm welcome by Nick and Susannah. They helped us with our luggage and were very helpful with advice where our dog could go for a walk. Our room was excellent - clean with a nice shower room and a comfortable bed. However, the highlight of our visit was undoubtedly the food. We wished we were staying longer as there were so many wonderful choices on the menu! I had carpaccio of beef - wafer thin and beautifully presented. This was followed by fillet of veal, again excellent and then a chocolate truffle cake - mouthwateringly delicious. My husband was equally impressed with his meal. The service was very good. The cost of the meal was what we would expect to pay for such outstanding food. We would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mabel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Yet another fantastic meal experience from Nick,Susannah & the team
My salmon starter was light and tasty, while my individual beef wellington was just Awesome as my good lady confirmed, chocolate dessert to die for and cocktails, canapes, soup etc were just as wonderful.
As if that wasn't enough our brunch this morning hit just the spot, full breakfasts, omelettes & can't count how many pots of tea was just the thing to get us home.

Thanks once again, look forward to seeing you soon.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scdGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Callander Meadows also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Callander Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing