We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,”
Review of The Lade Inn

The Lade Inn
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$40
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned pub/restaurant offering local fresh produce in the beautiful surroundings of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Disabled accessible and family/dog friendly.
Reviewed December 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a meal at the lade inn, the food was cooked to perfection and was very reasonably priced. My wife loved the strawberry cider so much she bought two cases to take home for xmas and new year. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, you wont be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank c0y0te998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 755 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2016

We went to the lade inn today. 17/12/2016. The food was absolutely fabulous. We had excellent service the staff were brilliant they couldn't do enough for us. I asked to buy there wonderful strawberry cider. One of the staff members went and opened the shop next door to get some for us. All in all definitely recommend. We are going back tomorrow for some more wonderful food before we go home. The prices were very good. Very happy customers thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shonach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Roaring fire, cosy and welcoming. Beer was great and reasonably priced. Didn't find staff to be the friendliest (not unfriendly, just expect more from a pub in such a tourist area) and this was emphasised when buying from the brilliant ale shop. No interaction, no chat or giving advice. Would definately go back and might try the food next time.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our staff to be the friendliest. They are a credit to us normally and interact well with our customers so I am dissapointed to hear that you did not feel this. We hope that it would not stop you from coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

My partner and I visited the Lade Inn for lunch (having been searching for a good old fashioned country pub) and the Lade Inn did not disappoint. A small bar area with a cosy coal fire, a drinking bowl for dogs and friendly staff. A good choice of dishes available from their menu at reasonable costs. The portions are fairly large though but that's not anything to complain about as it was also very tasty! Would definitely go to the Lade Inn again if in that area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please next time you visit if you are unable to finish your meal we can box it up for you to take away as our portions are indeed large. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We were staying at Forest Holiday site Strathyre and the Lade Inn is a 5 minute drive. What a lovely place, atmosphere and lovely staff. The food was excellent, very tasty, hot and very good value for money. Also has a real ale shop which stocks lots of ales which husband bought several to taste!
Thanks to staff for a great evening and fab food.

Thank Devon-GirlCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lade Inn also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Lade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing