We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely visit”
Review of The Lade Inn

The Lade Inn
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$39
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned pub/restaurant offering local fresh produce in the beautiful surroundings of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Disabled accessible and family/dog friendly.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Visited on Christmas Eve for lunch group of friends and 5 choc labs. Made very welcome, a few beers and the soup was amazing. Lovely fire in bar ..just perfect way to spend the afternoon then couple miles walk back to our holiday cabin.

Thank pomelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 763 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2017

Visited for lunch with family. There was a private Christmas party in an adjoining room, on with local music- so there was a festive atmosphere that we enjoyed. Food was good, the bar served some interesting house ales- worth a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pradeeptonpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Hello and thank you for your review. I am guessing by your comments that you must have been in on Boxing day as we had live music on that day and I am sorry that you thought it was a private Christmas party which is wasn't. It was open for all to enjoy. However I am happy to hear that you had a nice time and hope you choose to come back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Local people were so lovely and friendly we had a great time in conversation. Locals were keen to ,introduce us to whisky instead of wine The young staff were very efficient and described the menu and description of Haggis. Haggis is amazing and anyone visiting Scotland must try Haggis. There are many variations and all are good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

My family and I love this place. Log fire. Child and dog friendly. Great home made cooking. Generous portions... traditional style home cooking. Good atmosphere.. usually some gamekeepers and fishermen also enjoy the Lade Inn to catch up with the locals. Everyone very friendly. Been a few times. Highly recommend.

Thank Miriam1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Thanks for your comments and I am pleased to hear how much yourself and your family love The Lade Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a meal at the lade inn, the food was cooked to perfection and was very reasonably priced. My wife loved the strawberry cider so much she bought two cases to take home for xmas and new year. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, you wont be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank c0y0te998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lade Inn also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Lade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing