We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorhome stop”
Review of The Lade Inn

The Lade Inn
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned pub/restaurant offering local fresh produce in the beautiful surroundings of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Disabled accessible and family/dog friendly.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Phoned ahead to secure a spot on the car park and introduced ourselves to the bar staff, they were so friendly and helpful.
The pub was really quiet due to it being off season but we were assured that during the tourist season it gets busy. Saturday is live music night and apparently you need to book to make sure you get a table.
Food was pretty good and probably average price for a tourist area. £3.65 lager
£13 for excellent fish and chips.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank davidbM7021QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 774 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2018

This is exactly the sort of pub you want to come into after a long walk in the surrounding countryside. Lovely cosy log fire and very welcoming friendly staff. Enjoyed a good pint of Guinness or two!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely review of The Lade Inn. Very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it after your long walk and we hope you are able to come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We ate at the Lade inn a the week before last and were very impressed. The service could not have been more friendly (and quick) and the food was excellent. Two of us had the steak pie and one, the trout. All were very tasty and my wife said the trout was just about the best she could remember eating. We had our dog with us so sat in the bar (which we had to ourselves) and he was also welcomed enthusiastically.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Many thanks for your kind review and I am pleased to hear how much yourselves and your dog enjoyed your visit. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

When ever we visit Callander, we always call in to the Lade Inn as we have always been impressed with the great food and friendly service. Today's visit was no exception. Tremendous !!
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoy visiting The Lade Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been in here loads of times and always a warm welcome! Great looking place,nice warm feel inside. Food is fabulous. On top of that,a lovely coal fire in the lounge area. 10/10

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lorne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiger2812, Manager at The Lade Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased to hear how much you like coming to The Lade Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lade Inn also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Lade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing