We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cafe, fab food, great range of soups”
Review of Deli Ecosse

Deli Ecosse
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Post Code fk17 8bl Next Door To The Rob Roy Centre Callander Scotland
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Tucked away just off the main street in a building which was formerly a church hall, this cozy cafe is a delight! I have visited here many times, after enjoying outdoor activities in the area. Julie is a cheerful, welcoming host. Many food options, including veggie options, from full meals to home baking There's always an excellent and interesting choice of soups. Sit near the wood burning stove, enjoy the range of mags, walking guides, etc while waiting for your order. In addition, the cafe is packed around the edges with a nice selection of jams, honeys, preserves, grains, packaged whole foods and greeting cards. Stocked in the chiller case are a tempting selection of specialty cheeses, pates and more. I have eaten here with friends many times and always been delighted with the food and drinks I ordered.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KHealyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 205 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Any time you find yourself in Callander then pop in to Deli Ecosse , the food is just the best , the homemade soups are so good! But then so is everything on the menu! And it's all freshly made to order! This gem is a must try
I promise you won't be disappointed, quality, price and service are second to none!
I just wish the cook would elope with me to my kitchen lol.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

cosy retreat from the winter chill, we had a delicious lunch here and they catered well for my gluten and egg intolerances with knowledge and lots to offer. The smoked salmon salad I had was gorgeous with not just cold smokes salmon but a portion of hot smoked salmon too. Wheat free oatcakes were gluten free and delicious especially if you like rough oatcakes. My sister had a delicious bowl of chicken broth and a haggis panning, all delicous and filling. The deli is a lovely place but quite a number of people came in and left unable to find a table, not surprising as this is a delicious place to stop for lunch. Highly recommended .

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank christinecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Love the breakfasts......you gotta try it.
Friendly staff and quirky surrounds. It's also a deli so you can take some products home with you if you choose.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank scotsman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Food was ok but I've had better around Callander. Most the staff were nice however there was one member that let the team down. Wouldn't recommend.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Ecosse also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Deli Ecosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing