We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway for all the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Garden runs right down to river. Welcome to Arran Lodge - entrance at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Garden runs right down to river.
Welcome to Arran Lodge - entrance at night.
Entrance hall.
Fully equipped kitchen with doors to patio area.
Reading room with double day bed and doors to patio.
Patio looking down to the river - perfect for a quick bite - a suntrap at breakfast.
'Katrine' - Upstairs kingsize with garden and river views.
'Katrine' en suite - newly refurbished.
view from balcony - accessed from lounge or 'Katrine'.
Upstairs hallway.
'Lomond' - lovely , comfy double room with views onto the garden and river.
Nice big lounge leading to dining room.
Play area in lounge with doors to balcony - views onto garden and river.
View of Ben Ledi from the garden.
'Vennacher' - downstairs twin en-suite. Door to garden - closest to hot tub!
hot tub - perfect at 36.5 - 37 degrees :-)
View from hot tub - and relax!
New for 2015 - games room with pool table,table tennis,darts and fussbal/kids pool/hockey.
Games room referee - his decision is final!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy H
Corby Northants
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for all the family”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow! What an amazing holiday home. It was perfect for all of us from aged 8months up to 66 years old. The children had a fantastic time with it's ideal location for bike rides, walks and them escaping to the garage to play pool or darts when the weather wasn't so good.

The house itself was in beautiful surroundings and we could easily have spent the week there without having to leave the property as it was so peaceful and relaxing. There was enough space for all of us (9 and then 3 extra for the weekend) that we didn't get under each other's feet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't say just one thing, the property was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and also for the care you took of our house during your stay. Would love to see you again. Very best wishes Jen and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax58
fife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC 50th CELEBRATION”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Went for long weekend with my family to celebrate my 50th birthday. The house is huge with the most beautiful gardens with views over the river at the bottom of the garden. Every room is tastefully decorated and very clean. My granddaughters loved the playroom which had more than enough toys and games to keep them entertained during our stay. The hot tub and the games room with dart board, pool table and table tennis was an added extra which all our group enjoyed. The dining room table was large enough for us all to enjoy sitting around enjoying eating together. The house is only a 5 minute walk to the lovely town of Callander which has plenty shops, bars and restaurants if you want to leave the house.
The communication with the owners Nick and Jen was excellent from start to finish and we would all love to return again one day to this gorgeous property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely comments. We are so glad you managed to enjoy your birthday celebrations in spite of the Scottish weather!. Best wishes Nick and Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
244maggie...
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked the lodge for my sisters 60th birthday there was a group of 10 ladies and we had a fabulous time the lodge was absolutely beautiful every room was perfect the kitchen was huge plenty room to move about the outside was breathtaking the scenery was wonderful and the hottub was excellent and we were not far from the shops and pubs and the games room was great as we'll Looking forward to returning for another weekend sometime later thanks again Margaret mcdowell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you had such a good time for your birthday celebrations. Best wishes Jen and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pammymcl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is really breath taking. 8 of us stayed for a girls weekend and it was big enough that we weren't all on top of each other. Would never get tired of the views. Spotless clean and just like a home from home (plus more). Only downside was having to come home. Thanks to the owners for the use of this gorgeous house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Glad you had a great time. Hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house and grounds”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house is truly amazing. There is so much space and the decor and facilities are 5 star. The hot tub was a must and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Main Street is only a 5 minute walk away and there are plenty of shops and places to eat.
Communication with Jen and Nick was easy and they responded quickly to any question we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Glad you had a great time, appreciate the kind comments. Cheers J and N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley G
Mid Yell, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Stunning”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic house, very well equipped, so welcoming, extremely spacious, Great for all our grown up children and pet dog, next door neighbors so welcoming to. Hot Tub amazing, Very friendly shops, including Pubs that were pet friendly to, beautiful scenery, Fantastic Christmas break. Highly recommend this house for any age's

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Glad that you had a great time over the holidays - thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiecro...
Ayr
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out of this world !!”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Went to arran lodge for my friends 40th and I was blown away with arran lodge .every room is immaculate and we had a fantastic weekend.my friend Linda had such a fab time and we were so pleased for her.the hot tub was fab and all the rooms were outstanding.i will definately be rebooking and I have told all my friends about this house.the owners have everything in tbe house including calpol which would be so handy if going with my kids.Highly recommended.A plus

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. Very glad that Linda had a great birthday. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing