We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
209
101
21
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
101
21
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan quirky hotel sister hotel telephone box gin distillery union jack pies cooked breakfast sea view breakfast was included third floor central location out of season high street the room was nice parking is limited one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 353 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2015

We knew this place as The Hartland Hotel - before it was re-vamped and re-named as the An Mor. What a terrific job they have done - our room was wonderful (306) with amazing views out over the sea and up to the Pepperpot and Bude Castle. Lovely breakfast, helpful staff - all in all a great weekend away. Thanks!

Room tip: Ask for sea views - even if you have to pay a bit more.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LJT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear LJT56,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was wonderful to welcome you to the newly refurbished An Mor hotel and we are absolutely delighted that you found the hotel wonderful. We are very lucky to have such wonderful views from our bedrooms and are pleased that you enjoyed them also.

We hope to welcome you back to An Mor in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend in October and couldn't of picked a better place to stay. The location was fantastic, and just a short stole into town or to the sea. We ate at the sister hotel, Hebasca, on the first night, which was amazing! My partner was in love with his steak and still talks about it.

The room was very nice, with the best bed I have slept in, it was a hard task to get out of it in the morning.

The breakfast was ok, but I feel as if it wasn't up to the high standard that the hotel set, and certainly not the standard that the standard of the food that we had at Hebasca. This can be easily improved though, starting with crispy bacon being a must always!

Staff were fab and would recommend to stay to any one looking for a unique and exciting place to stay. Will look forward to visiting again....Awesome!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannah3par
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear Hannah P,

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us. We are delighted that you and your partner had such a wonderful time at the hotel and that you enjoyed your meal at our sister hotel. I will definitely pass on your feedback to them also!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Stayed for three nights in mid-September 2015. The hotel is in a superb location for enjoying all that Bude has to offer. It has recently been refurbished in a quirky modern style - apparently it was previously the Hartland Hotel. There is free parking outside, although I imagine if the hotel was busy they might run out of spaces. Our room (no. 302) was quiet with good views, a nice bathroom with shower (no bath) and a really comfy new bed. The lift was not working so we had to carry our bags up the stairs. The breakfasts were good, especially on the days when the full service was offered, although the buffet was quite acceptable too. One night we enjoyed an evening meal at the sister hotel 'Hebasca' a short walk away. The staff were very helpful. Overall a good experience and we would be pleased to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adamski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear adamski66,

Thank you for taking the time to review your three night stay at An Mor. It is great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and found the hotel comfortable and the location great. It is also lovely to read that you enjoyed your breakfast at the hotel as well as an evening meal at one of our sister hotels, Hebasca.

We do hope to welcome you back to An Mor in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel with very helpful staff. The location is excellent close both to the beach and the town centre.

Breakfast was of a high quality and the smoked salmon was particularly tasty.

You will not be disappointed and I would recommend without hesitation.

It was nice to stay in a hotel that is proud to be British.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear Michaelm67,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at An Mor. It is wonderful to read that you found our location excellent and the team very helpful. We are also pleased that you found the breakfast to be of a high quality.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Bargain deal and upgraded to their 'bridal room', which was on the top floor. Very nice and super comfortable ... love the quirky all things British details, which are done tastefully.
Good price through Secret Escapes and lovely breakfast, super friendly staff ...
Stay there if you are going for a break in Bude ...

Room tip: Room 306 has a lovely view although not right at beach front, but it works sitting by window with an evening drink ...
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mineisalatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear mineisalatte,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at An Mor. We are pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and that you loved the quirky design of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews