We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
166
72
25
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
72
25
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre atlantic village air conditioning young man on reception attached restaurant mc donalds retail park outlet shopping centre room was clean meal deal decent size petrol station overnight stop family room excellent stay location is great short stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

As you would expect from a Premier Inn everything was clean and there was plenty of room.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Bideford so you really need a car or taxi if you want to get into the town centre. There's not much around, but the hotel comes with a pub/restaurant and it's on an industrial park with a 24 hour fast food restaurant as well as outlet stores and 2 supermarkets.

We only stayed for one night, we turned up late after our journey. The staff were really friendly throughout our stay and were extremely helpful when I had queries about our bill as we left.

In this instance it's out of the way position and the industrial park were a blessing. We had a family of 3 in a room. As I get up around 5.00am to commute I was awake hours before the rest of the family. I was able to get up and get dressed, get myself a coffee from the 24hr fast food restaurant and then go window shopping for about an hour - oddly very entertaining!

One of the things I like about the Premier chain is that if you know you are arriving late you know that somebody will be there on reception and you'll be welcomed the same way you would be if it was during 'normal' hours.

So yes I'd recommend this, but just be aware it's not very central. Breakfast is not within the hotel - but in the pub/restaurant about 20m away.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrietta_palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I have stayed in many Premier inns over the years. This is a modern standard Premier inn - with air conditioned rooms, note the windows won't open. Large screen tv with HDMI inputs etc. We stayed for 4 peaceful nights. Friendly efficient staff. Ample free parking. The affliated bar, restaurant (breakfast) is Brewers fare, which may not be to everyone's taste. Very close by are: Dominoes, McDondalds, Starbucks, Aldi, Asda.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Oldnick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

overall very good, lovely new Premier Inn, close to local shops and other holiday places. Do not go to the Brewers Fayre for the breakfasts, they are a rip off, Go to Asda over the road, lovely breakfasts at half the price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

nice stay not very far from several tourist attractions including the big sheep & the milky way.food very good at brewers fayre attached to hotel. westward ho beach well worth a visit-even easy to park there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank shabells2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Premier Inn is a cheap and cheerful brand, anyone expecting 5 star opulence for the price is certainly deluded.
However, you should still expect a certain minimum quality of cleanliness and service and Bideford did not fail.
Upon our arrival Dan was on the front desk and he immediately made us feel welcome.
The room was clean and exactly the same layout as other modern Premier Inns I have used.
The breakfast room was in the pub next door, which was fine as it was sunny. The first day the staff didn't quite seem to be able to find our booking but it was eventually sorted, no such problems second morning.
There were no issues parking or with noise and there were spare pillows and towels available within the room. Upon request a phone charger was found, again by Dan, with no charge.
It's not perfect but I'd certainly stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eccentric2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews