We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Authentic Thai food ”
Review of The Appledore Inn

The Appledore Inn
Ranked #28 of 152 Restaurants in Bideford
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome awaits you at a real pub; The Appledore Inn has s great selection of real Ales including locally brewed ones. The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff friendly and helpful on selecting dishes. We had a lovely meal of with Calamari and satay to start followed by the Panang curry which was the best we've had and the Massaman. Our only dilemma was choosing from the menu so a return visit is a must.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank timet0relax2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 115 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

The pub is a local's pub but the food on the restaurant side was incredible! Authentic flavours that was cooked to order so you knew it was fresh. I would recommend the pad Thai and any of the curry's since they were amazing. Definitely book for the evening as they are not a lot of tables.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhiannan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Been here once and was amazed at the quality of the food. Not many tables and advisable to book in the evening. Proper Thai grub, nice and spicy with all authentic flavours. Gert Lush!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We have frequented this quaint Devon pub a number of times and have never once been disappointed by the delicious Thai menu and friendly personal service from the landlord/lady. Great local ales, a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and amazingly tasty food!

We will continue to frequent the Appledore Inn when staying at our Bideford holiday home and will never hesitate to recommend this pub/restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Great tasty Thai food served in a local pub. The pub is friendly and used by locals. Beer and food were both very good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NikkiF923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Appledore Inn also viewed

 
Bideford, Torridge
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to The Appledore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing