We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
349
205
59
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
205
59
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squarethe pubpizza ovenbeer gardencar parklovely lunchfriday nightsaturday marketeggs benedictcoffee machineevery member of staffgreat showerfew drinkscouldn't do enoughenjoyable staygreat roomroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 673 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful quirky rooms very clean and reasonably priced for location. Excellent service with very friendly helpful staff. Great location in the middle of town next to shops, bars and restaurants would defiantly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steph88sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

What a wonderful review to read!
We have a great location right in the centre of beautiful Beverley.
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room - All of our 10 rooms are beautifully decorated with plenty of extras.
I hope you come back and stay with us here at The Kings Head again soon.

Best wishes,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business, the pub is nice and restaurant good, rooms are modern but WiFi is low, no AC or bath, light and noise of square outside can be disturbing. Probably paid a little too much for what I got

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank bigkev999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi BigKev,
Thanks for your review.
I'm pleased you found the pub and rooms to be very nice.
I'm really sorry you found the Wifi to be slow - I'll be sure to raise this issue and get it fixed.
2 of our rooms have Baths, and all of our rooms have rain showers.
Sometimes the noise and the lights from the square can be disturbing, however this is something out of our control. All of our rooms have thick curtains to block the light out.
I do hope you do come back and give us another go.

Kind regards,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Just spent a tue/weds break at the kings head 2 nights was great and midweek was quiet in the town so we had no noise bother?
It is a fantastic location in the heart of beverley ideal for touring both the old and new town and all the lovely bars and restaurants and close to Hull for a day visit!
The room we had was great (ethelred) plenty of room cosy large bed and lovely shower room loads of complimentary extras, the breakfast and staff were excellent and the drinks prices very reasonable. We ate in on the Tuesday which was steak night at 50% off well worth it and although we planned to go elsewhere on the next night we ate in again and it was just as good.
Overall a nice stay with great food and staff and well worth the money.
Will be returning in the warmer weather.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank billsO7351ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

What a wonderful review to read!
We are so lucky to have such a wonderful location right in the centre of beautiful Beverley.
Noise isn't an issue for us During the week, only on Fridays and Saturdays where when we have a DJ until 1am.
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room - All of our 10 rooms are beautifully decorated, and all with extras like White Company goods and Chocolates.

I'm please you decided to eat with us not just once but twice. Its great to know that you enjoyed your first meal with us so much you decided to have another the following night.
I'll be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team.
Definitely come and visit us in the summer. Our beer garden is one of the best spots to relax.

Best wishes,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

There was five of us and we had four different meals, everyone said they really enjoyed it and the desserts were too good. Very good portions. Service and atmosfere was great, our first waiter, Ed was very helpful and patient and when it was time for him to go home the equally efficient and helpful Livia took over. We were made very welcome , not rushed or neglected.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank marg529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thanks Marg for taking the time to write a review.
I'm pleased to read that everyone in your party enjoyed their meals.
I'm please that the service from the team was on point and Ed and Livia are chuffed to read your comments.
I hope you come back and visit us soon for another amazing meal.
All the best,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay.
It was a last minute decision to travel to Beverley for 1 day & night to meet up with friends and family.
We know Beverley well and were delighted to secure this hotel right in the middle of the town. The hotel has parking.
The manager and team were superb from the moment we arrived until we checked out.
Loved the contemporary interior of our room. Very comfortable with everything we needed.
Lively hotel with DJ on in the evening although the music stopped at 1am. (It was a Friday night when we stayed).
We enjoyed drinks in the bar.
Breakfast was fantastic. Staff attentive and very smiley. I think it was Livvy who served us.
Would definitely return in the future.
Highly recommended.
Well done to you all to deliver such service at a very busy time of the year and to such a high standard.
Happy New Year. Thanks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieRafters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

What a great review!
You chose the best place to come for your stay!
Our hotel is in the perfect location, overlooking the beautiful Saturday market.
Its wonderful to read that the entire team were superb from start to finish.
I'm please you enjoyed the atmosphere of the pub and enjoyed a few drinks.
Livvy is a great a member of the team, always so friendly and smiley and she is chuffed to read your comments.
Happy new year to you, and We hope to see you back here in the near future.
Kind regards,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews