We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and service”
Review of Kings Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Head Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beverley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent clean and well appointed room. Staff very attentive and helpful and the food excellent. The weather was awful so we ate lunch dinner and breakfast in the hotel, Big discount for residents! I have not been to Beverley for years but the town is beautiful, even in snow. Will be returning soon and definitely will stay at the Kings Head.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jandr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for an amazing review!
What wonderful comments about out beautiful hotel rooms. We are really proud of rooms here at The Kings Head.
I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the rest of the team.
Beverley is a beautiful town, with plenty to see and do!
When you book with us next time don't forget to book direct with us - You'll get a free drink on arrival.

Kind regards,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful quirky rooms very clean and reasonably priced for location. Excellent service with very friendly helpful staff. Great location in the middle of town next to shops, bars and restaurants would defiantly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

What a wonderful review to read!
We have a great location right in the centre of beautiful Beverley.
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room - All of our 10 rooms are beautifully decorated with plenty of extras.
I hope you come back and stay with us here at The Kings Head again soon.

Best wishes,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business, the pub is nice and restaurant good, rooms are modern but WiFi is low, no AC or bath, light and noise of square outside can be disturbing. Probably paid a little too much for what I got

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank bigkev999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi BigKev,
Thanks for your review.
I'm pleased you found the pub and rooms to be very nice.
I'm really sorry you found the Wifi to be slow - I'll be sure to raise this issue and get it fixed.
2 of our rooms have Baths, and all of our rooms have rain showers.
Sometimes the noise and the lights from the square can be disturbing, however this is something out of our control. All of our rooms have thick curtains to block the light out.
I do hope you do come back and give us another go.

Kind regards,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Just spent a tue/weds break at the kings head 2 nights was great and midweek was quiet in the town so we had no noise bother?
It is a fantastic location in the heart of beverley ideal for touring both the old and new town and all the lovely bars and restaurants and close to Hull for a day visit!
The room we had was great (ethelred) plenty of room cosy large bed and lovely shower room loads of complimentary extras, the breakfast and staff were excellent and the drinks prices very reasonable. We ate in on the Tuesday which was steak night at 50% off well worth it and although we planned to go elsewhere on the next night we ate in again and it was just as good.
Overall a nice stay with great food and staff and well worth the money.
Will be returning in the warmer weather.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank billsO7351ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

What a wonderful review to read!
We are so lucky to have such a wonderful location right in the centre of beautiful Beverley.
Noise isn't an issue for us During the week, only on Fridays and Saturdays where when we have a DJ until 1am.
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room - All of our 10 rooms are beautifully decorated, and all with extras like White Company goods and Chocolates.

I'm please you decided to eat with us not just once but twice. Its great to know that you enjoyed your first meal with us so much you decided to have another the following night.
I'll be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team.
Definitely come and visit us in the summer. Our beer garden is one of the best spots to relax.

Best wishes,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

There was five of us and we had four different meals, everyone said they really enjoyed it and the desserts were too good. Very good portions. Service and atmosfere was great, our first waiter, Ed was very helpful and patient and when it was time for him to go home the equally efficient and helpful Livia took over. We were made very welcome , not rushed or neglected.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank marg529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks Marg for taking the time to write a review.
I'm pleased to read that everyone in your party enjoyed their meals.
I'm please that the service from the team was on point and Ed and Livia are chuffed to read your comments.
I hope you come back and visit us soon for another amazing meal.
All the best,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay.
It was a last minute decision to travel to Beverley for 1 day & night to meet up with friends and family.
We know Beverley well and were delighted to secure this hotel right in the middle of the town. The hotel has parking.
The manager and team were superb from the moment we arrived until we checked out.
Loved the contemporary interior of our room. Very comfortable with everything we needed.
Lively hotel with DJ on in the evening although the music stopped at 1am. (It was a Friday night when we stayed).
We enjoyed drinks in the bar.
Breakfast was fantastic. Staff attentive and very smiley. I think it was Livvy who served us.
Would definitely return in the future.
Highly recommended.
Well done to you all to deliver such service at a very busy time of the year and to such a high standard.
Happy New Year. Thanks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieRafters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

What a great review!
You chose the best place to come for your stay!
Our hotel is in the perfect location, overlooking the beautiful Saturday market.
Its wonderful to read that the entire team were superb from start to finish.
I'm please you enjoyed the atmosphere of the pub and enjoyed a few drinks.
Livvy is a great a member of the team, always so friendly and smiley and she is chuffed to read your comments.
Happy new year to you, and We hope to see you back here in the near future.
Kind regards,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to visit the pipe and glass. Very warm welcome from manager and staff despite being extremely busy. Brilliant rooms including breakfast - very good value for money. A lively noisy place but there were Xmas parties going on. After the pipe and glass wecame back to dancing but at 1am everything stopped and all was quiet. Will rebook for next year. Rooms all individual and very tastefully decorated.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julielamming59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsHeadBev, Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thanks for your wonderful 5* review!
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel.
We do get very busy over December, and plenty of Christmas parties, so the place can get noisy.
I'm pleased you managed to fit yourselves in a little boogie before heading to bed.
So happy to read that you'll be returning next year.
Don't forget to give us a call or pop onto our website and book direct to get a free drink on arrival.
Kind regards,
Matt E
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverley
0.1 km away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
5.2 km away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
754 reviews
4.7 km away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#5 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
938 reviews
0.4 km away
The Tudor Rose Hotel
The Tudor Rose Hotel
#4 of 15 in Beverley
247 reviews
0.4 km away
The 5 Eastgate
The 5 Eastgate
#1 of 15 in Beverley
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Head Hotel

Address: 38 Saturday Market, Beverley HU17 9AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beverley
Price Range: $138 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 10 en-suite rooms is individually decorated to a high standard and offers flatscreen digital TVs, luxurious bedding, tea and coffee making facilities including Nespresso machines in each room and free wi-fi for guests. The hotel is ideally situated on the High Street in the centre of the market town of Beverley in the heart of Yorkshire. The town offers the attractions of Beverley Minster and Racecourse and is a good base for day trips to Hull, Bridlington, Scarborough and York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kings Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Head Hotel Beverley, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing