We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect meal, as always”

Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 176 Restaurants in Beverley
Price range: US$19 - US$34
Description: Chamas is an authentic Brazilian Rodizio style restaurant found in the heart of Beverley that warmly invites you to experience and enjoy a unique dining experience. Alongside an unlimited salad bar offering hot and cold gourmet dishes, features a continuous tableside service of up to fifteen different prime cuts of sizzling meat served on skewers - along with explosive cocktails and fine wines. Vegetarian/Vegan options available alongside the buffet
Restaurant details
Description: Chamas is an authentic Brazilian Rodizio style restaurant found in the heart of Beverley that warmly invites you to experience and enjoy a unique dining experience. Alongside an unlimited salad bar offering hot and cold gourmet dishes, features a continuous tableside service of up to fifteen different prime cuts of sizzling meat served on skewers - along with explosive cocktails and fine wines. Vegetarian/Vegan options available alongside the buffet
Reviewed April 5, 2018

My partner and I have visited this restaurant on several occasions, and we have never been disappointed. The service, food and atmosphere have always been on point throughout every visit and it is now our go-to lunch spot.

On Sunday, we decided to give the new Brazilian restaurant in Beverley a go to see if it would be on the same level of quality as Chamas. However, to cut a long story short we shortly left that restaurant and headed back to Chamas as we knew the quality would be just as to the same high standard as always. We were quickly seated down even though we hadn't booked, and was also given a free cocktail as part of an Easter promotion!

It was a pleasure for both Ali and his wife to take the time to sit down and chat with us, and we will definitely be back again soon!

Sophie & Dave

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T, Manager at Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hi Soph, thank you for your recent trip to Chamas, we are so glad that you enjoyed the experience again. Its really nice to see customers recognise that our standards are high and that you feel they remain at the same high level every time you come back. We make it an absolute priority to never let standards fall and as a result we find more and more people return again and again. We are glad you enjoyed your free easter cocktail - yum yum! Hope to see you soon! Chamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 376 of 748 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my first time at Chamas and I WILL be back. Lovely decor and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and I was delighted with my Birthday song from the staff, thank you for a great time, I would highly recommend you visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank U700AEkatherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T, Manager at Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Good afternoon Katherine,

Thanks for your review it has been received with gratitude and thanks! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Glad you will be back! :D From all at Chamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Went with a large group of family and friends. Selection of meats available was very good and it was all cooked extremely well. Great selection of wines to compliment the food. Was also given a free desert and drink for my birthday. Great atmosphere, would highly recommend as a group visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 985harryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T, Manager at Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Good afternoon Harry , thank you for your review of Chamas - hope you had a fantastic birthday! Thanks for recommending us. Chamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic delicious meal.large selection of salads and sides with succulent meats served continuously to the table. Excellent service and friendly staff. Cocktails were amazing and a surprise song was sung by the staff for his birthday!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank whittHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T, Manager at Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thanks for a fantastic review whittHull! Hope to see you again for more succulent meats in Chamas where we will look forward to serving you again :D

Regards, Chamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

When you enter the premises you are immediately greeted by very polite waiters who usher you, if you are lucky you will get a table which we did.
We had lunch and or extremely well presented waiter was Reuben wow attended to us as if we where royalty, amazing. All you can eat - and what a spread it was, the carvery man coming round to offer all sorts of meats cut at your table was a nice touch and done very professionally, full marks.
For what was on offer the price was really great, no wonder it is so popular and a winning combination of excilant food and 1st class service, what more do you want - well the desert of course and that is also something to lick your lips for, we has the ice cream, great.
Thanks a great for a wonderful experience and the icing on the cake was the non stop service from Reuben - Thanks - we shall be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank glennrosser9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali T, Manager at Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi glenrosser9, we are all so happy to read that you had such a wonderful experience. Honestly, from the bottom of our hearts we are truly grateful for your custom and the time you have taken to write this. A perfect review! Many thanks and see you again soon :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Chamas Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing