We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
154
150
64
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
150
64
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teafour poster bedmurder mysteryexecutive roomcar parkwarm sconesjazz eveningno liftquirky hotellarge roomhotel is situatedthe ground floorbit datedtown centrestayed here for two nightspiping hotmany thanks
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Very tired hotel, very 80's in feel, needs updating. We had room 26 which was outside, big room, big walk in closet, huge bathroom & bath, seemed great at first but it was in the courtyard where everyone smoked, so it could get noisy & smelly. The staff were really nice though & it was in a great location in the town with free parking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

You cannot fault the hotel for cleanliness but everywhere just looks soooooo tired. Stayed in the four poster room £136 b&b. Really not worth it. There was no soap in the bathroom and only shower gel and shampoo for 1 person. The mattress was very hard (but I understand that is a personal matter). Breakfast..... the sausage tasted like old deep fat fried.

Room Tip: Rooms maybe in another hotel!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

My room was dirty and the staff were rude. Never again. It completely dominated my stay and put me off ever travelling to this area again. There is nothing more I can think of to say. Just not good at a all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 417margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We booked a two night break for my husbands birthday and we were not disappointed.
Greeted by Paul on reception who throughout our stay was very friendly and helpful, by the time we had reached our room a "birthday" balloon and a bottle of cider had been left ..lovely touch. Throughout our stay all members of staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble, Kevin the night staff gave great recommendations for places to eat.
Our room was number 1, a large room overlooking the road, not disturbed by traffic etc.
We had breakfast on both days the choice was very good, excellent quality and plentiful .
The hotel is not new but its very comfortable and clean we would not hesitate to return and to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Situated right in the middle of Beverley making it easy access for restaurants and independent shops. Really nice choice for breakfast. Free parking and fast broadband.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nancy609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews