We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
155
150
64
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
150
64
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teafour poster bedmurder mysteryexecutive roomcar parkwarm sconesjazz eveningno liftquirky hotellarge roomhotel is situatedbit datedthe ground floortown centrestayed here for two nightspiping hotfull english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 421 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Sadly this hotel is not the usual high standard of a Best Western hotel. We stayed overnight and unfortunately the room we stayed in was cold as two of the radiators didn't work, curtains wouldn't close and generally shabby. This was supposed to be a special stay in a four poster bed as we had never experienced this before. When I mentioned the issues of the room we were immediately relocated to another one, it was much better however still a bit tired and could do with some general maintenance. Both rooms were very big with furniture fitting the age of the building.
The communal areas in the hotel were very pleasant and inviting with a lovely welcoming feel.
We had thought about having a drink before going out but not sure if the bar was functioning or not. Although I had seen tea and coffee being drunk as we arrived.
Breakfast was excellent with good choice and nice staff.
There is a car park.
Toiletries and tea making facilities, iron etc
Ideally situated in the centre of Beverley and withing walking distance of markets, bars, shops and restaurants.
Despite the hotel being a disappointment the staff must be highly commended. They were pleasant, polite, helpful and obliging. I cannot praise them too highly. Without this brilliant team I feel the hotel would fail.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Stayed just one night but wished it could have been longer as we loved the little town of Beverley. My daughter and I enjoyed a lovely large room in an annexe at the back of the hotel which may have once been the coach house or stables area. The reception rooms in the main building of the hotel had lovely olde worlde charm with comfy armchairs and plenty of antique furniture and decor. I felt that being located in the annexe our room lacked a little of this charm, it was slightly more modern and lacked the more lush period decor of the main building. We did have lovely William Morris style wall paper below the dado and a couple of comfy wing back chairs and the beds were very comfortable so this is just a small personal nitpick with the ambience and nothing to with the quality of the decor which was excellent throughout. The bathroom was large, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. There was a good size car park, which in these little towns is a big bonus as parking is usually quite difficult to find. Just wanted to flag one thing that I thought could be a problem in the warmer months. The annexe rooms look directly out onto an el fresco terrace area which I think might get a tad noisy into the evening on fine nights so bear that in mind when booking in Summer and perhaps request a room in the main building which may be quieter. For us travelling in Winter it was no problem and we had a very quiet and restful night. Breakfast was excellent in a charming dining area and all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. All in all we enjoyed our stay here and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

Stayed at this hotel for one night 15th December and will definitely return. The lady who booked us in (even though we were very early) was lovely and very helpful. Our room was warm and comfy and clean. Lashings of hot water and nice towels. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much ch trouble. Location is excellent and is near everything you could possibly want to see. We will return in the Spring when the weather is kinder.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be fine
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bownessEngland_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We were staying over for one night in Beverley. We were greeted by lovely friendly staff booked in then taken through the hotel to our room. It is a very made up of several very old buildings so as you walked through there was something different to take your eye, a cast iron fireplace in the hallway, an old thief proof strong room door and the most welcoming lounge all warm and cosy. Our room was filled with sunshine during the afternoon but a little chilly later but we had a convector heater which soon warmed up. The bathroom was huge, everything was clean and lovely. Breakfast was amazing and it lasted us all day before we ate again. We shall definitely be returning. This is not a corporate hotel but a quirky home from home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews