We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
511
33
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
33
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy bernie secure parking bayview hotel fresh milk silent fridge hotel is spotless top floor already booked for next year four poster bed great hosts big bonus home from home lovely couple cooked breakfast minutes walk away excellent location a great week
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 547 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the bay view hotel last minute which was lucky as we now know this place gets booked a year in advance! We had room 9 which is one of the smaller rooms on the third floor but has a lovely little roof seat where you can look over the ocean and everything happening below. The hotel is in the middle of everything really so you are surrounded by shops, cafes etc and also central for travel to places of interest. We can recommend nothe fort, lulworth cove, chesil beach. The hotel also has a private car park about 20 minutes walk away which you lock and unlock yourself when needed- this is ideal as parking can be a challenge during busy periods. Paddy and Bernie are brilliant hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The room was clean and bright with everything we needed. There are cafes close by as the hotel does not serve food but this was ideal for us. Overall we had a great week at the bay view and would certainly return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jill1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We are a couple in our 0,s from Scotland and we just wanted a nice week away and this place was perfect for us.
Hotel is spotlessly clean inside and out with our room very much included in that.
Fantastic location across from the beach near lots of good restuarants and pubs and very handy base to visit surrounding area.
Bernie and Paddy are brilliants hosts who we really got on with and are very approachable and accomodating.
Weymouth has a terrible parking problem but this hotel offers a secure parking facility just a couple of minutes walk away which was just perfect.
WIFI really strong signal in our room which is very rare for most hotels
Bay View does not do breakfast but your room is supplied with cerial and fresh milk with plenty of tea and coffee in the room, Nice quality fresh towels changed daily We certainly could not fault Bay View or its owners and would strongly recommend it as we couldn't find a fault with it.

Room Tip: we had room 2 which did not have a view but was nice and quiet but we booked late and missed the seaview rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColinNMarlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Well where do I start..... Absolutely fantastic!!! Me and my mum have just came back from a weeks holiday in July and Bay view is just outstanding.
Paddy and Bernie are fantastic hosts they make you feel so welcome and its a pleasure to stay there. Its spotless and in such a fantastic location.
I would highly recommend this place to all my family and friends and anyone that is looking to stay in a beautiful place in Weymouth.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, But if you had a choice the rooms facing the beach have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catt882017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here mid june for 3 nights we had only originally booked two nights but it was so nice and the weather was on our side we decided to stay an extra night . The owners were very welcoming. We stayed in room 6 a bit small but we new that when booking , but the view was amazing right on the beach front .
Breakfast each morning was done to perfection.
The place was spotless.
Would highly recommend this B&B
Definitely we will be back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travelboss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Bay View Hotel is spotlessly clean and bright and freshly decorated from top to bottom. It is situated at the heart of the esplanade conveniently close to all amenities, town,beach,harbour, public transport links etc. It has wonderful panoramic views across Weymouth Bay and although (having booked late) I had a room at the rear on the top floor it was nevertheless bright and airy. Paddy and Bernie clearly work hard to ensure that their guests are made to feel at home and extend a warm welcome without being in any way intrusive. A light breakfast ( cereal, tea, coffee facilities are supplied in the rooms and there is a fridge too ) No hot food is allowed in the rooms - I'm very pleased to say, but an excellent fry-up or similar is available by arrangement with the hotel at a local cafe close by for only £3.50 at the time of writing. I think i was very fortunate to be able to get booked at the Bay View Hotel and would highly recommend - Hope to stay there again sometime soon.

Room Tip: Obviously the rooms at the front - because they overlook the bay but rear rooms are fine too.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews