We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly - very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Johns Guest House
Ranked #65 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly - very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for a weekend in June to visit family and celebrate my birthday. We booked it over the internet so had no idea what to expect (although the previous reviews were good). When we arrived, we received a very friendly greeting from the owners Justin and Jade who offered to help us carry our bags in and even park the car for me in the small car park at the back (I declined as I don't let anyone drive my car!!).
The room was small but very clean, well presented and nice. We walked into town and the hotel is literally five minutes from the centre and a few minutes from the beach so I didn't use the car the whole weekend. Breakfast was absolutely lovely with choices of hot or cold food brought to your table and the owners were very friendly the whole time we were there.
We would definitely recommend St Johns to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend in Weymouth.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cypress_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley/ England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

From the moment you walk through the front door it's, WOW!!

This puts all other B&B's to shame, Justin and Jade are extremely friendly, it's clean and modern and the breakfast is out of this world, no greasy fry up here.

I wish we could take this B&B everywhere we visit

Hope to get back again soon

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i235rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed for two nights and couldn't fault the experience. Jason and Jade made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived, coming out to our car to collect our bags. Breakfast was a particular strong point, with plenty on offer and Jade was on hand at all times to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markllester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My wife and I stayed at this guest house for 2 nights in December to celebrate a Birthday. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts Justin & Jade were very welcoming. There is a car park for residents at the back of the guest house. We had a lovely weekend in Weymouth, the guest house is minutes from the beach, and about ten minutes walk to town centre. Justin & Jade thank you very much for a lovely base to enjoy our weekend in Weymouth. Would not hesitate to stay there next time we are in Weymouth.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

St Johns is a fab B&B, very friendly owners, nicely done rooms, well cooked breakfast, attentive, professional service in a great location.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Weymouthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Refreshing to find a B & B with modern, trendy rooms without charging exhorbitant prices.Great Location - 2 minute walk to the beach. Takes about 10 minutes to walk to the harbour. The free car park at the back is a must.
We had a great breakfast and liked the fact that you could sit and read a newspaper on comfy sofas or watch a dvd.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohnsguesthouse, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
We would just like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and submitting a review. We very much appreciate you booking with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Lovely people, lovely spotless accommodation, great shower, outstanding breakfast! Thank you Justin and Jade for a peaceful break. We will recommend St John's to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieSmith59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohnsguesthouse, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at St John's, and would just like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and submitting a review. We very much appreciate you booking with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 165 in Weymouth
241 reviews
0.1 km away
Channel View Guest House
Channel View Guest House
#34 of 165 in Weymouth
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#14 of 165 in Weymouth
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
438 reviews
1.2 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#28 of 165 in Weymouth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Johns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Johns Guest House

Property: St. Johns Guest House
Address: 7 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Johns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin & Jade welcome you to St John’s Guest house -a well appointed family run Guest House in Weymouth, providing a quality B&B experience just 60 yards from the glorious sands of Weymouth beach.We took over St John’s Guest House in the summer of 2007, with a view to operating at the higher end of the holiday guest house trade, and to build upon all the good things that make many of our guests return year after year.Having recently completed a considerable refurbishment, all guest rooms are en-suite, and have been tastefully updated with modern facilities.We offer free wi-fi internet, complimentary movies, and as well as having a large, free on-site car park, we are conveniently located and easy to find, making St John’s Guest House the ideal place to enjoy your stay in Weymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your St. Johns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing