We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house with very friendly hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Johns Guest House
Ranked #67 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2011

St John's is a wonderful guest house. This was our first visit to Weymouth and we were greeted by Jade and Justin with a warm welcome. We booked the family room, which was big enough for our family of 4. All the beds were comfortable and the decor was light and airy. Everything was clean and tidy and we had our room cleaned daily.

The Guest house is ideally situated with walking distance to all the main family attractions. We loved our stay that much we are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dowlefamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for St. Johns Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for a weekend in June to visit family and celebrate my birthday. We booked it over the internet so had no idea what to expect (although the previous reviews were good). When we arrived, we received a very friendly greeting from the owners Justin and Jade who offered to help us carry our bags in and even park the car for me in the small car park at the back (I declined as I don't let anyone drive my car!!).
The room was small but very clean, well presented and nice. We walked into town and the hotel is literally five minutes from the centre and a few minutes from the beach so I didn't use the car the whole weekend. Breakfast was absolutely lovely with choices of hot or cold food brought to your table and the owners were very friendly the whole time we were there.
We would definitely recommend St Johns to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend in Weymouth.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cypress_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

From the moment you walk through the front door it's, WOW!!

This puts all other B&B's to shame, Justin and Jade are extremely friendly, it's clean and modern and the breakfast is out of this world, no greasy fry up here.

I wish we could take this B&B everywhere we visit

Hope to get back again soon

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i235rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Stayed for two nights and couldn't fault the experience. Jason and Jade made us feel extremely welcome from the moment we arrived, coming out to our car to collect our bags. Breakfast was a particular strong point, with plenty on offer and Jade was on hand at all times to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markllester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

My wife and I stayed at this guest house for 2 nights in December to celebrate a Birthday. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts Justin & Jade were very welcoming. There is a car park for residents at the back of the guest house. We had a lovely weekend in Weymouth, the guest house is minutes from the beach, and about ten minutes walk to town centre. Justin & Jade thank you very much for a lovely base to enjoy our weekend in Weymouth. Would not hesitate to stay there next time we are in Weymouth.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

St Johns is a fab B&B, very friendly owners, nicely done rooms, well cooked breakfast, attentive, professional service in a great location.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Weymouthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Refreshing to find a B & B with modern, trendy rooms without charging exhorbitant prices.Great Location - 2 minute walk to the beach. Takes about 10 minutes to walk to the harbour. The free car park at the back is a must.
We had a great breakfast and liked the fact that you could sit and read a newspaper on comfy sofas or watch a dvd.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stjohnsguesthouse, Owner at St. Johns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2010

We would just like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and submitting a review. We very much appreciate you booking with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
461 reviews
0.4 km away
Edenhurst Guest House
Edenhurst Guest House
#124 of 165 in Weymouth
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#33 of 165 in Weymouth
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#42 of 165 in Weymouth
224 reviews
0.6 km away
Weymouth Beach B&B
Weymouth Beach B&B
#30 of 165 in Weymouth
213 reviews
0.1 km away
The Seaham Weymouth
The Seaham Weymouth
#18 of 165 in Weymouth
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Johns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Johns Guest House

Address: 7 Dorchester Road, Weymouth DT4 7JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $112 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Johns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justin & Jade welcome you to St John’s Guest house -a well appointed family run Guest House in Weymouth, providing a quality B&B experience just 60 yards from the glorious sands of Weymouth beach.We took over St John’s Guest House in the summer of 2007, with a view to operating at the higher end of the holiday guest house trade, and to build upon all the good things that make many of our guests return year after year.Having recently completed a considerable refurbishment, all guest rooms are en-suite, and have been tastefully updated with modern facilities.We offer free wi-fi internet, complimentary movies, and as well as having a large, free on-site car park, we are conveniently located and easy to find, making St John’s Guest House the ideal place to enjoy your stay in Weymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Johns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing