We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Johns Guest House
Nearby Hotels
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Maiden Rest(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
118
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend sta great stayhearty breakfast each morningnice homemadesunny roomlovely guesthousestony beachhot chocolate and biscuitsprivate parkingthe ground floorenjoy weymouthensuite shower roomfreeview tvminute walk to the beachfriendly ownersbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed as a family of 4 in the family room. While it was a little tight, it was what we expected for the price. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was also just off the beach so we were able to walk along the beach and into town.

The best part of this hotel is the two owners who made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed the breakfast they prepared and they welcomed our children, even when they were acting up a little.

If ever we return to Weymouth we would stay again at St Johns.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bermudablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this guest house and as on previous visits, found it spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, and great breakfasts. The rooms are cleaned daily with changes of towels as required. Our room this time was on the ground floor, a great big room with 3 beds and a good sized bathroom with a great shower. It was ideal as we had our wee grandson with us and there was plenty of space in the room. St Johns is ideally situated, being very close to the beach, Town Centre and within walking distance to the Sea Life Centre and Lodmoor Country Park. The owners Justin and Jade are a very friendly couple and very helpful at all times, helping us in with our cases and storing our luggage after checkout until our lift had arrived. I would recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Weymouth and hopefully will stay there on our 4th visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizzyDip22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2011

St John's is a wonderful guest house. This was our first visit to Weymouth and we were greeted by Jade and Justin with a warm welcome. We booked the family room, which was big enough for our family of 4. All the beds were comfortable and the decor was light and airy. Everything was clean and tidy and we had our room cleaned daily.

The Guest house is ideally situated with walking distance to all the main family attractions. We loved our stay that much we are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dowlefamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend in June to visit family and celebrate my birthday. We booked it over the internet so had no idea what to expect (although the previous reviews were good). When we arrived, we received a very friendly greeting from the owners Justin and Jade who offered to help us carry our bags in and even park the car for me in the small car park at the back (I declined as I don't let anyone drive my car!!).
The room was small but very clean, well presented and nice. We walked into town and the hotel is literally five minutes from the centre and a few minutes from the beach so I didn't use the car the whole weekend. Breakfast was absolutely lovely with choices of hot or cold food brought to your table and the owners were very friendly the whole time we were there.
We would definitely recommend St Johns to anyone looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend in Weymouth.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cypress_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2011

From the moment you walk through the front door it's, WOW!!

This puts all other B&B's to shame, Justin and Jade are extremely friendly, it's clean and modern and the breakfast is out of this world, no greasy fry up here.

I wish we could take this B&B everywhere we visit

Hope to get back again soon

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i235rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews