We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
64
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sharon steve guest house harbour room weymouth bay family room overlooking the sea wonderful stay top floor full english breakfast sea front lovely room would stay again nothing is too much trouble seafront
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

What another fantastic visit to the Lantana. Sharon is a great host and made us feel very welcome. Felt like we had never been away. Our room as usual was superb. Fantastic views over Weymouth seafront and all the way to Bowleaze Cove. Breakfast was superb, Sharon couldn't do enough for us.
We will definitely be going back

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Had a pleasant 2 night stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and a good view from your window

A happy and friendly hostess. Breakfast was very nice. The hotel is very close to all amenities and beach and not far to walk to train station.

Would definitely visit again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Sharon & Steve
Are very good host , home from home always on hand to guide you through your stay in Weymouth best b& b in Weymouth if you get the chance to book in as all ways busy so nice by the habour great breakfast !! What more can you say such a wonderful place to stay

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank johnnyjovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Spent a lovely few days here,Sharon the owner/host was lovely ,nothing was too much trouble,very welcoming.Food was consistently good everyday.Highly recommend this B&B !!!!! Would love to take my family next time and stay in the beautiful family room that had an amazing view of Weymouth Bay.

Room Tip: Avoid attic rooms unless very fit !!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been coming to Lantana for years and love it. It's well positioned with all rooms boasting either a beach or harbour view. The latest owners are very friendly and helpful (I could sit and chat to Sharon for hours!) which really makes the B&B a home from home. Breakfast is always delicious with quite a variety of tasty treats on offer. I would highly recommend The Lantana to anyone coming to Weymouth.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SallyKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews