We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Sunday lunch”

Galley Bistro & Bar
Ranked #43 of 311 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended the Galley Bistro for our holiday in Weymouth and decided to go for the Sunday carvery. We had booked a table and the person I spoke to could not have been nicer and though we arrived early on the day by 30 minutes, our table was ready and we were seated immediately. We had 3 children in our party of 7 and the children’s menu was substantial and had something for each of their tastes. Their food arrived quickly and allowed the adults to go for their carvery. The only gripe came when we had to wait 15 minutes to be served at the carvery as the chef was called away to serve a large party and there was no one else to take over. I can’t fault the food itself, it was all delicious and the staff overall were excellent and very friendly. Would definitely recommend a visit coupled with a walk around the harbour.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Paddi110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Not such a crush as many of the Barbour front places. Much better than dodging the gulls on the quay. Bouillabaisse had too much tomato and not enough fish. Lamb shank was good. Better than average when all considered. 27 ponds per head two courses including some wine and soft drinks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank martin19492018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Just to say a big thanks to all at The Galley...Food,service and atmosphere where all excellent on our evening out and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff.
Keep up the good work see you soon!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank julianrickman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Ate here early on Saturday evening. Weather had been miserable all day and we needed something hot to eat. Whitebait and Mussels to start. We then had the 10oz rump steak. Delicious. Gorgeous chips. Cheeseboard to follow. Our second visit. Hope there's a third.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank March1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Great food but miserable staff, a smile would of been nice! Will not be back, it’s a shame as food was brilliant!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank anorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galley Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Galley Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing