We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
100
24
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
24
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock up garage sea front pool table and darts hotel situated right enjoyed playing pool drinks at reasonable prices basement bar nothing is too much trouble sea view excellent location a great place to stay working order fabulous stay wonderful hosts room was clean and comfortable warm welcome ten minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Having been going to Weymouth since the age of seven some sixty three years ago
I have stayed in about seventeen different places but this comes top of the list
superbly run by Geoff and Jacqui nothing is to much trouble and the breakfast is by far the best I have had in Weymouth it also has the advantage of having two ground floor rooms a huge advantage if you are disabled as my wife is

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We booked a cheap and cheerful break for Easter with the family. The Langham was completely unknown but the reviews had been positive so thought it was worth giving a go. The owners (Geoff & Jacqui) were so warm and welcoming it was like staying with family. The girls were unexpectedly given Easter eggs on Easter Sunday morning and we have just received a Christmas card from Geoff & Jacqui. There were so many genuine touches throughout our three night stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the area.

Room tip: Our girls loved the bunk beds!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights recently on the recommendation of someone I know
Not disappointed ,exactly as I had anticipated
Host,Geoff very welcoming and friendly.
The hotel was very clean,warm and the breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful and lots of choice available
Situated on the main promenade could not be closer to the beach and town only 5mins walk
We parked our car up for our duration at £6 a night right behind the hotel in a private lock up. If you want to come and go a lot you have to get Geoff to open and shut for you. This is not really a problem just a minor inconvenience and have to accept if you want to stay so close to all of the amenienties.
We found plenty to do in Weymouth for two days without using the car.
Would definitely use again

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank geoffh699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Just returned from a great 4 night stay at the Langham, good sized family room, very clean and beds very comfy. Hosts Geoff & Jacqui are lovely and made us feel very welcome. Lovely little bar on lower ground floor with pool table and dart board which our kids made great use of. Great location, wonderful to step out of door right onto Sea front. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickye21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Had. A. Four. Day. Break. With. My. Partner. In. Weymouth. . Very. Lovely. Hotel. And. Great. Hospitality. The. Staff. Very. Friendly. Great. Breakfast. And. A. Good. Choice. To. Choose. From. We. Will. Come. Back. Again. Thanks. Very. Much. For. A. Lovely. Time

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melvyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews