We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gresham Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
A Maiden Rest(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
47
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren chrishalf price parkingbunk bedsguest housefull englishtravel cota great stayfriendly hostslocal producesea viewfresh fruitvisited weymouthenglish breakfastbreakfast was excellentbiscuitsgood sizefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 61 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a lovely time. Room was clean and bright and the view from the window is beyond words, looking straight out to sea first thing in a morning is so relaxing. Chris and Karen are great hosts, and the staff are polite and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble for them (even when they think you stuck on the balcony and chris comes to the rescue). The breakfasts are superb, freshly cooked by Karen every morning with fresh quality ingredients, sets you up brilliantly for the day ahead. I would recommend The Gresham too anyone whether it is for what ever break you are looking for whether it be a family holiday, couples weekend away or singles break nothing is too much for them and they make everyone feel as welcome as the next.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are so gad to her that you had such a lovely time for your anniversary and that you enjoyed the fabulous views from room 7 balcony. Its good to hear that you liked the home cooked breakfasts with locally sourced produce and that your found us friendly and that we were welcoming. Thanks as well for recommending us to others.
Kind regards
Karen & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location just on the front of Weymouth near the clock tower. Brilliant breakfast, friendly hosts. Rooms clean and well appointed, very comfy beds. Bathrooms slightly dated but clean and functional. Definitely recommend particular for families- room had a double bed and bunk beds and was a good size.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kayleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Kayleigh M
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're happy you found us friendly and enjoyed the location. We are working our way around refurbishing bathrooms but it's good to know you found it clean and the room well appointed. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope you had a good journey home.
Best wishes
Karen & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We visited weymouth as a family and had room 10 which is a family room of bunk beds, 1 double and a good size single. room was perfect for our needs and was spacious and very clean. You get the feeling the Gresham is a real family winner you pick up on a very good vibe at breakfast from other families and the breakfast is superb, even down to my four year old clearing her plate most mornings. I must say they have the morning element just right Chris is on hand for a chat and any daily advice you may need with directions or thing to do if weather a bit iffy but he has this side of things just right always a nice good morning when you come down and little chat once breakfast has finished, so thank you Chris, (when his not drying up that is) Karen his wife is also very helpful and managed to get us 40% discount at seaworld on a very rainy day so thank you Karen, I'm sorry my daughter will know but I can't remember but the lady who serves the breakfast is just a pleasure again mornings not always everyone cup of tea well she was just a gem and thank you again for being so great with my toddler, overall we had a wonderful stay in Weymouth but the Gresham added to this massively with it great location,clean rooms, great staff including Karen and Chris the owners, we will be back if allowed ha ha

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bolts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thankyou so much for your review you have a lovely family. It's really good to hear you found the room clean and spacious and that you enjoyed our breakfast times - Julie really appreciated her choccies :) We enjoy all the families coming in especially in Summer and getting to talk to all the children. We like to keep an eye out for all the discount vouchers and deals to share with guests so we're glad you got some savings at Sealife. You're all welcome back any time & it would be a pleasure to see you.
Best wishes
Karen & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Stayed 2 nights recently, parking was easy and great to have a permit. Lovely welcome from Karen. Room was brilliant, top floor and amazing views of the sea. Breakfast was very good, Chris was always around to say good morning and have a chat which we loved. Would most definitely stay again and 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear JK
Thank you so much for your review. We're really happy that you had a good time and found us friendly and welcoming. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Karen & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Stopped there for the first time for three nights last weekend 24th 25th 26th June Had the best view of the bay and the sound of the sea when you wake is amazing stopped in Weymouth many times but that view was fantastic Breakfast was very nice wide choice order the night before something on toast or full English all local produce yummy
Thank you Karen & chris for you hospitality
Terry & joy

Room Tip: Sea view Room 11 what a view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank terrydC3083TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Owner at Gresham Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Terrydc3083tx
Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback. Glad you enjoyed your sea view it is a great outlook :) and that your breakfast was tasty.
Many thanks & best wishes
Karen & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews