We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best little b&b in Weymouth”
Review of Old Harbour View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Harbour View
Ranked #48 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for 1 night the weekend just gone, and its the best bed away from home i have ever slept in.
Its a no expense spared b&b with luxury bedding & furnishings in the rooms.
The location is fabulous, & the whole property is beautifully decorated
Its a very intimate, cosy b&b with only 2 letable rooms, right on the waterside
Great hosts, fantastic home cooked cakes & a massive breakfast !!
We have stayed in many B7Bs in Weymouth, andthis is by far my favourite
Cant wait to stay again.

Room Tip: the main double room has the harbour view - great for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlener186223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

What a great place to stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Anna and Pete are great hosts. Will certainly spread the word.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appledorequay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Had a fabulous experience at the Old Harbour View B&B with owners Peter and Anna. The double room we stayed in was very cosy. I really appreciate the thoughtful decorative details they've put throughout the room. The breaksfasts were simply amazing, with many choices and I have never seen a Full English its equal. A truly gourmet rendition! Also the porridge is very very tasty, with delicious honey. Peter also gave us many recommendations as to activities in the area. I definitely recommend that you stay at the Old Harbour View.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - Double and room with two singles - so that should help you decide! The do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We have looked long and hard for a decent B&B in Weymouth our favourite UK destination, we have tried a dozen or so in the past , Peter called me the night B4 arrival to check everything was ok & asked me what time I would be arriving & told me where to park & also asked would I need a restaurant reservation as it was my birthday weekend, that was first class of the man, on arrival we was a hour early but peter soon had the kettle on & slice of cake ready, the room was cosy with a stunning harbour view , no complaints there, the full breakfast the following morning was a sight for sore eyes, it was cooked perfectly , fresh & a real belly buster, peter put my champagne in the fridge & told me to help my self to soft drinks & cake all day, as they had plans for the day, peter & Anna are very professional & nothing is a problem for them, feel like we have made friends, would definitely recommend & will return soon, go and try it ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesharris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Four of us stayed in the two rooms available here for one night. The old harbor experience is a worthwhile departure from London and the English countryside. This small B&B is an excellent choice because it is right on the harbor front. The hosts are the best. The B&B itself is very well maintained, decorated, and sparkling clean. Peter is an excellent chef. The smoked haddock we had for breakfast was fresh, delicious, and served with home-made hollandaise sauce. On the morning we left, Peter showed us a detailed map of the area, and drew us a map of the most picturesque routes along the coast and countryside. Both Peter and Anna made us feel very welcome, and are both very nice. We would highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The room in front has a good view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J&DHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here for one night with my sister in law from Australia. We both thought it was a superb B&B. Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Peter and Anna were so welcoming. The breakfast was pretty special. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had the pleasure of spending a night at the Old Habour View in Weymouth, Dorset. The service given by Pete and Anna was outstanding, from picking us up, and dropping us back to the train station, to being served Anna's delicious home made cake on arrival. Unlike a lot of other establishments, this one did look as good as on it's website. Spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. The breakfast cooked by Pete could put any 5 star hotel or restaurant to shame. Could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppycon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Chatsworth
The Chatsworth
#55 of 166 in Weymouth
118 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
4.3 km away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
1.2 km away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
7.6 km away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour View

Address: 12 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $138 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Harbour View, our four star idyllic Georgian harbour side town house, offers two charming double bedrooms, with tastefully designed en-suite bathrooms. We can pick you up from the train station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing