We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing cod and chips”

Marlboro Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 311 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$22
Cuisines: British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Weymouth Award Winning Fish & Chip Restaurant & Take Away situated conveniently on the Town Bridge in Weymouth, a stones throw away from the picturesque harbour and a short distance from the award winning beach. Serves traditional Fish & Chips Fayre as well as a varied complimentary menu.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Was pointed in direction of this place by a member of staff at Sealife centre; so lucky as wouldn’t have stumbled across it otherwise. Probably the best cod and chips I’ve ever had, staff very friendly, food amazing and very reasonably priced.
(Only mildly guilty about tucking into cod and chips after day spent admiring aquatic creatures..!)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stretch1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Nine of us ate in the restaurant area which as we hadn't booked was amazing on such a busy time in the high season. The two ladies who were serving in that night were super friendly and helpful and then the great fish and chips arrived!

We have spent one or two weeks every year in Weymouth for more than a decade and this is the best we have ever had. We are just cross with ourselves for not having visited it before!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 75JamesC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

After a full day trip, I wanted to share a British tradition of Fish n Chips with American visitors. Read the reviews, found the restaurant really easily and was not let down. The portion size was very generous and the freshness and quality superb. Added was the great service...the two ladies serving in the restaurant were lovely and super thoughtful (added ice to our jug of water and really engaging). You can take away, which was really busy, but after a day of walking and rock climbing, this was the perfect place to rest and eat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LondonMatt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We took our children to this restaurant 20 years ago when we were on holiday in Weymouth and the food and service is still as good as it was back then. The staff are really friendly and attentive and the fish and chips are gorgeous. I don’t think I have ever tasted such lovely mushy peas anywhere! Will definitely visit again when we are back in Weymouth.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phoebe34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

What a shame that this place is being run by rude obnoxious staff,the food is good but the s service recently has been damn right atrocious,remember without the customers you are nothing.not sure if it is managed in a different way recently but good staff manners go a long way in any business especially a seaside fish and chip shop.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlboro Restaurant also viewed

Weymouth, Dorset
 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Marlboro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing