We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birch House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Birch House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #42 of 170 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I have been visiting Weymouth for many years, normally staying in B&B's or hotels in the town. We will not be staying anywhere other than Birch House in the future; It is simply the best. I wish Pete and kathy had opened years ago, they are perfect hosts. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and the attention to detail throughout the whole experience is superb. Breakfasts are special with very locally sourced products. My only hesitation about recommending this truly 5 star luxury accommodation is that I may have difficulty booking in the future. Mike and Carole, Sunbury on Thames

Room Tip: Two rooms both are excellent, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmorrisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
72
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I love this Bed and Breakfast....away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre this place has a magical feel. The garden is just amazing, the perfect spot for a relaxed breakfast and reading the papers. The room was very spacious with a high standard of finish. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: The Silver Birch room had lots of space and a wonderful en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

To be fair we normally stay in hotels as unsure about B&Bs sometimes but staying here has really changed our minds. The house is done up perfectly in a New England style, huge guest area with wood burner and huge glass triple doors onto a tropical garden. Massive room with huge en suite, felt like a top end hotel. We're a young couple and Kathy and Pete made us feel really welcome and very relaxed. Breakfast was also beautiful.

I think I've said enough, if you do go to the area I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridtoltobyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We have actually stayed twice already- the property is lovely and spacious, and is well positioned for access to the town centre, coast and surrounding area. The garden is large and well maintained, it was very relaxing to sit and have breakfast in the dining area, which looks out on to the rear garden (the food was good too; eggs are freshly produced by their own chickens).

We have stayed in two different rooms, and both are large, comfortable and finished to a very high standard, as is the whole house.

The owners are very friendly and attentive, and we greatly enjoyed their company and advise about the surrounding area (on our second trip we were house-hunting). We felt very relaxed and welcome from the moment we walked in the door, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaron_howard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Par, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

100% perfect B&B. Absolutely nothing to fault. From the initial enquiry, Kathy and Pete were the perfect hosts. Lovely warm welcome. Stunningly beautiful house. Big comfortable rooms, great en-suite. Had a great nights sleep in a comfortable bed followed by a fantastic breakfast. Well sourced, top quality produce, expertly prepared, exactly to our taste. All served up in a stylish, homely yet relaxed atmosphere. I need to stop now as I am running out of superlatives!! Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat_Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#65 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.3 km away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#90 of 170 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.0 km away
Barnes's Rest Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.8 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 170 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.8 km away
The Heritage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Birch House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 31 Icen Road, Weymouth DT3 5JL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 170 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Birch House Bed and Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Birch House is our lovely,5 star, Civic Award winning home in the Radipole area of Weymouth close to the RSPB Bird Reserve with sea glimpses of Weymouth Bay. We offer a warm welcome and friendly service. All rooms are en-suite and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Ren products supplied for toiletries. We are a 15-20 minute walk to Greenhill beach through the Lodmoor Country Park. We can collect guests from the railway station, if required, which is only a 5 minute drive away. The garden has been designed by Chelsea Award winner, Michelle Brown and offer guests a welcome retreat during their stay.We welcome walkers and cyclists and have facilities for storage and drying of equipment. Packed lunches are available on request. We offer a fantastic breakfast menu sourced from local suppliers in Dorset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Birch House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing