We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday breakfast”
Review of Old Rooms Inn

Old Rooms Inn
Ranked #176 of 295 Restaurants in Weymouth
Price range: US$3 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Old Rooms is a historic pub on the Old Harbour in Weymouth. We have a 2 meals for £11.49 deal running Monday to Saturday with plenty of other offers widely available. We are dog friendly, family friendly and cater for all sorts of reservations from small to large parties. We offer a wide range of drinks including coffees and teas, wine, real ale and soft drinks. All of our food is great quality and value and our friendly staff will be happy to help you.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely view and quiet, food average and a little greesy - staff ok but not that helpful choice of breakfast good prices reasonable, service a little slow

Thank vertigobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2018

Dear Customer;


Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Old Rooms.
I will pass on your feedback to the team and im glad you said that the staff were helpful and the pricing was good.

We hope to see you again soon at The Old Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

A group of 14 of us went for our works Christmas meal at the beginning of December... we had quite a few requests before the night of the meal.. which where all dealt with brilliantly..

The night of the meal when really smoothly all the food was hot and excellent and we couldn’t fault the waitresses etc.

Thank you very much for everything that night and we will be back!

Thank Misspaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2018

Happy New Year!

Thank you for writing us this wonderful review! I will pass these comments onto the team!

Hope to see you next Christmas!

The Old Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

It took ages to get served because there was only one member of staff on, and the food took a fair while to come, but it wasn't bad. i wouldn't rush back but it was all nice enough. Bit like a Wetherspoons, cheap and cheerful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendrafortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2018

Dear customer;

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Im sorry it took some time to be served on this occasion and i will pass on your comments to the team!

I hope to see you again soon to show you how great we can be!


Thanks
The Old Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

6 of us had lunch here on Christmas Day. Lovely food and loads of it, friendly staff, very good service, all at a reasonable price. Thank you very much for a lovely meal.

Thank pollyanna_rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2018

Dear customer;

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Im glad you had a great time and i will pass on your comments to the team!

We hope to see you again soon!


Thanks
The Old Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The choice of ales (Piddle, Greene King IPA or Bishops) was not great but what you expect in Greene King pubs. The menu was wide but not very interesting. Prices were very fair and the food, especially the chips, was pretty good. Staff pleasant and competent. We were sitting close to a large group which included 2 dogs and 3 babies, all quiet and beautifully behaved. Well done the adults!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E2363ODstephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 January 2018

Dear customer;

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Im glad you have enjoyed your food and the prices were fair. I will pass on your comments onto the team!

We do regularly change our guest ales and try to do this once a month! So i hope we can find something you like!
See you soon

Thanks
The Old Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Rooms Inn also viewed

 

Been to Old Rooms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing