We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
71
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim and teresa honesty bar fresh milk super comfy bed tea and biscuits quiet street moment you arrive rooms are tastefully decorated blueberries full english minute walk to the beach welcoming owners a wonderful place to stay wonderful hosts breakfast was amazing guest house guest lounge
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely b&b. Made to feel really welcome as soon as we arrived. Surprised it had only reopened 6 weeks before. Tim and Teresa made it feel like they had been making people welcome for a lot longer.

Beautifully decorated and attention to detail certainly noted in every aspect.

A lovely break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Oakland and have to say that it is a wonderful place to stay. We were greeted by Tim who immediately made us welcome and showed us to a lovely room. Tea, coffee and water in the room, as is a small fridge for you to use. The decor in the whole place is wonderful in a 'shabby chic' style. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a good variety of home cooked English breakfast. There is also fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal (including a gluten free option) and lovely jams. Tim and Teresa are great hosts. The property is about 5 mins walk from the beach and 15-20 to the town and harbour. A taxi back from the harbour costs around £5.50. We would definitely return here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank butterflyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We planned our visit last year in order to visit Weymouth's seafood festival. We did not realise that there had been a change of ownership since we booked and boy were we the lucky ones! We benefited from Tim and Teresa's amazing vision in the refurbishment of this beautiful Edwardian building, not to mention the wonderful breakfast. Thank you both for making our stay unforgettable. We shall definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ang_Copeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

This place is brilliant and highly recommended complete new refurb
A lovely lounge area
Quirky breakfast room and a breakfast all cooked to order
I booked pretty much every room here for my family and friends attending my wedding the next day and everyone commented how nice the place was
You may pay a little more but worth it
5 min walk to beach
15 to town
Well done to Tim and wife we will be recommending you to all our visitors

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

It was a real pleasure to stay at the Oaklands Guesthouse, the welcome by the hosts, the décor and real attention to detail made our stay really enjoyable. There were lovely little touches. The breakfast was lovely and the menu very flexible.
I would highly recommend the Oaklands and I hope to stay there again when we visit friends in Weymouth next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews