We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
71
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim and teresa honesty bar fresh milk super comfy bed tea and biscuits quiet street moment you arrive rooms are tastefully decorated blueberries full english minute walk to the beach welcoming owners a wonderful place to stay wonderful hosts breakfast was amazing guest house guest lounge
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by hosts Tim and Teresa. They are new owners here and are very particular about every fine detail and they cannot do enough to please the guests with advice on trips, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was absolutely superb with plenty of choice. A really lovingly refurbished guest house, close by the railway station but without the noise of trains. Only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Has a well-stocked honesty bar in the guest lounge. Would definitely recommend to others. Excellent!! From Evert and Androulla.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Treve010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Had a weekend at this superb guest house . Ideally situated on a quiet avenue but only 10/15 mins from seafront. Owners were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated and well stocked with tea / coffee / fresh milk / fresh water . Breakfast was the best we had experienced in a very long time . Well well worth the price

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shakey129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful (please dont change) The food was brilliant nothing was too much trouble.The room was clean with everything you needed for a short stay.My husband and myself maybe going back later this year.Thank you for a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dutchannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Lovely b&b. Made to feel really welcome as soon as we arrived. Surprised it had only reopened 6 weeks before. Tim and Teresa made it feel like they had been making people welcome for a lot longer.

Beautifully decorated and attention to detail certainly noted in every aspect.

A lovely break.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Oakland and have to say that it is a wonderful place to stay. We were greeted by Tim who immediately made us welcome and showed us to a lovely room. Tea, coffee and water in the room, as is a small fridge for you to use. The decor in the whole place is wonderful in a 'shabby chic' style. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a good variety of home cooked English breakfast. There is also fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal (including a gluten free option) and lovely jams. Tim and Teresa are great hosts. The property is about 5 mins walk from the beach and 15-20 to the town and harbour. A taxi back from the harbour costs around £5.50. We would definitely return here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank butterflyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews