We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
71
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim and teresa honesty bar fresh milk super comfy bed quiet street tea and biscuits full english gorgeous guest house rooms are tastefully decorated chilled water moment you arrive blueberries al molo wonderful hosts minute walk to the beach wonderful weekend breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Stayed at this guest house for a short mid-week break and our stay could not have been better. This is an excellent place to stay. Tim and Theresa are so nice and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive.
The breakfast choice is varied from cereals, fruit to a full English expertly cooked by Tim! Plenty of lovely juices, jams, tea, toast and coffee too.
Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The shower is good and powerful (no shower curtains here thankfully!) and quality shower gel and shampoo is provided along with nice white fluffy towels that actually wrap around you!
There is a comfortable lounge with a well stocked honesty bar provided which is a great touch.
This guest house has been decorated to a very high standard and is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and 15 mins to the harbour.
Tim and Theresa should be very proud of themselves to offer such a lovely place to stay. Many thanks to you both and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruisegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Spent a lovely long weekend at Oaklands B&B. The guest has been renovated to a high standard and our room was lovely and very stylish. Tim and Teresa were very helpful and the breakfast each morning was great.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Very friendly atmosphere.
The guesthouse has clearly been renovated and has been very tastefully done. The whole place both inside and outside has been revamped and is very much in keeping with the style of the property.
Our room was excellent with very good ensuite facilities and everything in the room designed to make out stay very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corinnei767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Have just spent 2 nights at the Oaklands Guesthouse with friends, we found the whole experience to be first class! Tim & Teresa could not have been more helpful and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The décor and ambience of this superb B&B was excellent. The breakfast was superb. This establishment is really great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We booked at the last minute. Tim and Theresa couldn't have been more helpful when we arrived and spent time telling us about the area, recommending places to visit or to eat etc. Oaklands is beautifully decorated and our room was very comfortable. They have very thoughtfully provided a fridge in the room, stocked daily with fresh milk - so much nicer than those horrible little plastic pots. Plenty of choice for breakfast, which was delicious. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjpennekett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews