We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
70
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim and teresa honesty bar fresh milk quiet street moment you arrive rooms are tastefully decorated super comfy bed blueberries full english welcoming owners wonderful hosts a wonderful place to stay tea and biscuits breakfast was amazing guest house guest lounge minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

A group of us went away and stayed at Oaklands. When we arrived we were greeted by the loveliest smiles from Tim and Teresa. Not only was the building beautiful outside but Teresa has done an amazing job on the interior design giving it a welcoming but luxurious feel. The rooms are what I'd class as boutique style and it was unanimous that the beds were unbelievably comfortable. It was also the best breakfast I have had in a B&B so thanks Tim!
The sea front is just a 5 minute walk away and the old harbour, which is brimming with quaint tea shops and bars is about a 10-15 min stroll either along the gorgeous sandy beach or through the back streets and main town. Tim and Teresa will also give you great ideas for walks and places to visit if you are new to the area. Whether for a family, couple or a group like us I would thoroughly recommend Oaklands Guesthouse. Julie :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from another wonderful 10/10 stay at this wonderful guesthouse. The moment you walk through the door you feel relaxed. Bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. My breakfast this time consisted of fresh fruit strawberries, blackberries, blueberries, melon, Kiwi fresh yogurt and obviously a full English breakfast. The hosts Tim and Teresa are very welcoming from the moment you arrive. I am just trying to sort out dates for my forth stay I will be back thank you x. Can highly recommend you will not be disappointed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sally642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

In the middle of a weeks' holiday on the south coast last summer, we'd opted to stay a couple of nights at Oaklands Guesthouse & what a lovely experience it was, Tim & Teresa are to be commended on a great job. Their restaurant recommendations were a bonus too!
It's a thorough recommend from us & look forward to staying again.
*Sorry for the lateness of this review guys*

Room Tip: High room at the front, is good.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, having a reunion with friends!
We were made to feel so very welcome, the rooms were spotless and so well appointed.
The bed was very comfortable!
Fantastic stay, Tim and Teresa were wonderful hosts, helping us with the local sights to visit and just so lovely.
The breakfasts are 5 star, too!
Hope to be guests again, one day!
Ros and Alan

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dodd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017

A big thank you to Tim and Teresa for a most enjoyable stay in a gorgeous guest house. The building has been renovated with love and attention to detail and everything is very comfortable, especially the bed! Delicious breakfast with great choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews