We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
412
419
184
81
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
419
184
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomleisure clubleisure facilitiesswimming poolsuperior roomgood sizebuffet stylesea frontsingle bedfamily roombit datedtown centrebiscuitsweekend breakgreat facilitiesshort staycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2015

breakfast was amazing with lovely staff would recommend the hotel the room was clean and a lovely amount of tea and coffee ect . leisure facilaties were lovely and clean. the food was very nice and the quality excellent

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015

We had a fantastic time at The Rembrandt Hotel. Everything was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a pool and a sauna which we enjoyed. There is also a gym.

The food in the restaurant is absolutely gorgeous! They do normal things like fish and chips, gammon, staks, all that kind of thing. They also do a carvery every day with a choice of three or four meats. They also do chef's specials, which are more adventurous and stylish. All of the food is hot, cooked perfectly and full of flavor.

The only problem we had was that my bed (the single bed) was quite uncomfy.

If we come to Weymouth again we will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff throughout. Beautiful food in restaurant, love choice. Lovely clean pool , very relaxing. Bedroom very clean, stocked with tea coffee biscuits daily. Good location, walking distance to seafront. Loads of free parking. Great for a b&b break fabulous breakfast. Would go back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yellow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

- Hotel lived up to our exceptions - good value for money
- Breakfast was excellent, really good selection of hot and cold food with really good service for toast/tea/etc.
- Hotel is in a good location, short walk to the seafront and number of restaurants
- Room was simple, clean and comfortable but slightly on the small side
- Really simple and useful hotel guide in the room

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate a wedding and, having never written a review on here before, I felt compelled to write something because our experience was incredibly poor.

My family and I were in the bar area, and were the only people in there - so there was no way of us being too loud and irritating other guests. However, we were told to "be quiet" and "enough is enough" by two members of staff when having a laugh and attempting The Three Chair Challenge (!). The older gentleman, by the name of Les, put a complete downer on the start of what was to be an enjoyable day and evening celebrating a family member's wedding. Had we have been in a bar full of people and behaving inappropriately, I can see why we would be told to keep the noise down; but in this circumstance it was a case of someone ruining our fun and making you feel just a bit hacked off about being there. Not a great start to what was meant to be a family get together.

In the evening, the same gentleman told off and 'shooed' away the young children who were playing near a fan. Again, had they have been causing a problem, you might understand; but these were children having fun at a wedding!!! He continued to walk around the entire evening with a face like thunder, making everyone feel slightly on edge that we would once again be told off for having good natured fun.

Later on, around midnight, my partner asked the barman (a different gentleman; younger, with glasses) if he could get another drink. The bar had been locked up, and this gentleman's response was so awful that one lady, the next morning at breakfast, came up to my partner and said she couldn't believe how rude he had been. Despite the bar being advertised as 24 hours, this member of staff became agitated with my partner, saying he would have to find someone to open it up, huffing and tutting at his request. So much for hospitality. That being said, the staff at breakfast the next day were really lovely, as was one gentleman who served us tea and coffee once the party was over; yet it is a shame that some members of staff couldn't seem to follow in their footsteps. Maybe it had something to do with working in the evening?!

As for the rooms, they were shoddy with damp bedding, no hand soap or bottled water, no teabags and generally just of a very poor standard. Paying in excess of £100 can only be described as 'ridiculous'. There were hairs in the bed and our room invited you to shower in full view of the main road!!! The shower curtain was mouldy and the finish to the rooms suggested it had been untouched for a very long time.

Breakfast was the best part - a real range of choice with very hospitable staff.

In short, if you want to have members of staff put a dampener on your fun and would like to wake up feeling as though you've just slept in a wet room, then this is the place for you. It's a shame that some people, who have chosen to work in hospitality, wouldn't know what it was if it slapped them in the face.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank njbwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews