We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Destinia.com
US$146
View deal
Hotels.comUS$172
Trip.comUS$171
HurbUS$191
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
531
503
215
95
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
531
503
215
95
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room swimming pool executive room spa facilities sunday carvery good size buffet style room was large sea front family room town centre kippers would stay again short stay biscuits tea and coffee car parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2021 via mobile

The hotel is convenient the town and beach. There is plenty of parking.

All the staff were friendly and helpful

The rooms were a bit ‘tired’. There were marks on the walls and paintwork, plus cobwebs on the ceiling in the bedroom. ‘COVID’ rules for some reason means that the rooms are only cleaned every 4 days and you have get to clean towels, toilet rolls, etc etc from the front desk. I really don’t understand this. For the price the room should be serviced every day.

The reception was busy and there were often queues. Same person answering the phone and the front desk.

We ate in the restaurant twice. The food was ok and service good but a bit basic. The breakfast buffet was fine but exactly the same food every day, a bit more variety would be good

Overall it was ok but too expensive. However, with the problems with foreign travel at present I guess the management don’t need to worry about the prices, except that customers will remember when things get back to normal!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relax27288165299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2021

Did not receive the quality of serve expected, or paid for. When compained, received a standard letter of apology accepting our complaint, but took the money, even if they did not gi e the contracted seevice

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2021

stayed 2 nights june 2021.what a disappointment.the room was cramped,carpet badly needed cleaning,noise from machinery on outside flat roof, noise from other rooms ie when other showers were used can only think it was from rooms above.the only place it looks like money is spent is where you have to spend money,ie leisure facilities,restaurant and the bar area.badly overpriced, in desperate need of a makeover plus points,staff were pleasant and helpful in all areas. the food and selection in the restaurant was excellent.toilets round the hotel were kept in excellent condition.would we stay there again,very definitely sadly no.

Room tip: go elsewhere
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deedec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2021 via mobile

Dreadful filthy, so old fashioned , needs total revamp dirty TV remote covered in food during Covid too..over priced £175 a night , never again, so disappointed. So many other nice hotels around for half the price, don’t do it shop around ..!

Room tip: Don’t do it shop around, so many other nice places to stay for half the price
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya75187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2021 via mobile

Starting with a positive the reception staff were friendly especially Gemma who was welcoming and friendly.

The total price was expensive for a 5 night stay. Breakfast not included!

Before we arrived we received an email stating that we would not get any room servicing- for 5 nights !
On check in we were then advised we would get service after 3 nights ! But when we asked on day 4, we were abruptly asked what do we want ! Clean towels, toilet roll and a general clean would be nice. We got clean towels - that was it!
We had to ask for toilet rolls!
The bin was full- not emptied, no clean cups, no hoover around. We are tidy and don’t mind making our own bed . But this was very poor service !
We had breakfast once and it was over cooked, cold and poor quality.
The dining room was more like a hospital canteen with no atmosphere or ambiance!
It’s exactly the same for dinner - no change.
No Windows / natural light.
Fortunately there are plenty of good Restaurants In Weymouth.

The bar area was just as unwelcoming.
The staff do not engage with guests.

Not a great experience and we will not return. This property needs some investment and customer service training .
We did send an email to the hotel before we left, but did not receive a reply.

Room tip: Think about staying somewhere else
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BryanPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews