We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
786
673
246
67
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
786
673
246
67
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre lodmoor country park land train air con no lift sea front weymouth seafront sealife centre meal deal disabled room sand world budget hotel reception staff minute walk a ground floor room family room short break
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Terrible. Overcrowded room given as a family room. Four beds squeezed together. We had to crawl over our beds to get into them. Airconditioning was loud and kept us awake. I found a long hair cooked into my egg in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank buddy2004boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're so sorry to hear that you found your room to be so small and the beds were so close together you couldn't move around the room. This certainly isn't the experience that we want for our guests and we will be passing on your feedback about the size of the room you were allocated to the hotel management team.

It's also disappointing to hear that the air conditioning was so noisy throughout the night and this kept you awake, we can understand how frustrating this must have been and please accept our apologies.

We're also sorry that you found a hair in your egg, this definitely isn't what we want any of our guests to find when dining with us and will be passing your feedback on to the restaurant management team.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This is the second time I've stayed here and I definitely recommend it. The location is handy - close to the seafront (although no sea views from the rooms). It's then a 15 minute walk into the centre, along the beach or the pathway.
Staff are excellent, really friendly and helpful and a level above most Premier Inn's. The restaurant is next to a Brewer's Fayre which is a bit tatty although the breakfast is served here and I was more than happy with the quality.

Room Tip: Try to get one nearer reception as the ones furthest away are quite a long walk
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas_R_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Great location, 15 minute walk to the harbour, just across the road to the beach. Get down to breakfast early or they will run out of pancakes, pain au chocolate etc. Why are there never enough pillows or towels - we always have to ask for more?

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank barkersusan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely few nights here. The staff were exceptional especially Rob! It is a walk to the main town but it's a nice walk. Room was big, comfy beds and nice bathroom. if your using the cotbeds I'd take a few blankets base was a bit hard. Lovely place defiantly return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DaniBrain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The room was specious and on par with all Premier Inn hotels. Well furnishedand good lighting, although it could do with being freshened up with new paint in bathroom. Good television overlooking the bed. The internet was poor, I found it difficult to get any connection. Restaurant is poor. Dirty carpets and seating.the food was poorly cookedand the vegetarian options were never available.This hotel is good for families with children. The Sea Life Centre is next door plus Lodmoor Country Park to rear of hotel. Its close to the beach and the hotel has free beach toys for kids to borrow. Free car parking and plenty of space. Bus service into town close by with frequent buses.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews