We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be booked in advance but great fun”

Pirate Adventure Mini Golf
Ranked #3 of 10 Fun & Games in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ahoy Shipmates!Climb aboard for a great golfing adventure.Welcome to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, Weymouth. Challenge yourself and your shipmates to our 18 hole pirate adventure golf whilst learning about the life and death of some ofthe world’s most famous pirates,including old Blackbeard himself!Open 11am - 6pm everyday (last entry at 5pm)
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend enjoyed this activity and was part of our sealife ticket. We had to book a time slot which was slightly annoying but manageable. Like other people have said it could do with a bit of attention and updating but is still great fun for everyone involved. Many different holes and easy to access. Seating area near the entrance/exit for people to watch or have a snack.

Thank jennycosens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear jennycosens

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback.

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 31 reviews
"great fun"
in 42 reviews
"pirate facts"
in 4 reviews
"time slot"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"sealife ticket"
in 3 reviews
"adults and children"
in 5 reviews
"the sea life centre"
in 6 reviews
"value for money"
in 6 reviews
"obstacles"
in 7 reviews
"tees"
in 4 reviews
"putt"
in 3 reviews
"tlc"
in 5 reviews
"props"
in 3 reviews
"voucher"
in 12 reviews
"pushchair"
in 5 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017

I went with my 6 year old son about an hour before closing. Nobody was ahead of us for the first 9 holes but it got a bit clogged up for the second 9 holes but I guess this is to be expected in high season.
The course itself is good fun but is showing signs of disrepair in places. Also, the balls are awful - it wouldn't cost much to replace these.

Thank Lucas_R_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hi Lucas_R_99

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review- I'm glad you enjoyed our Pirate Adventure Golf, and appreciate your feedback regarding our course. We are always striving to improve our facilities, and hope you will return in the future to give the course another go!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Pros
- Fun
- Good Holes
- Interactive
- Friendly and Helpful Staff

Cons
- A Couple Of The Holes Seem Repeated
- Expensive (Worth The Money Though)
- Busy

Thank JohnParker55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hi JohnParker55555

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your feedback- I'm glad you enjoyed our Pirate Adventure Golf, and hope that you will return to play again soon!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

As we're passholders we get golf cheaper but never tried it before today.
Booked when we arrived at sealife for the end of the day. Staff where fab. Happy to swap pop badges with the kids.
Returned at time slot. Quick and easy explanation. Off to the golf. Some figures looking a little weathered but the course is well kept and clean. Hole 9 produces a hold up but seats whilst waiting. Good fun way to end our day at the beach.

Thank wilts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Hi wilts78

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review- I'm glad you enjoyed our Pirate Adventure Golf, and hope that you will return to play again soon!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed playing 18 holes of pirate fun, was a nice day out and the effects and theme was cool. Staff were friendly and let us keep our bag with them to save carrying it around. Worth a visit to play mini/ crazy golf

Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Sian L

Thanks for reviewing your recent visit, we're so pleased you had a great time and enjoyed our Pirate theme! We hope you can visit again soon.

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate Adventure Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing