We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for all the family.”

Pirate Adventure Mini Golf
Ranked #3 of 10 Fun & Games in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ahoy Shipmates!Climb aboard for a great golfing adventure.Welcome to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, Weymouth. Challenge yourself and your shipmates to our 18 hole pirate adventure golf whilst learning about the life and death of some ofthe world’s most famous pirates,including old Blackbeard himself!Open 11am - 6pm everyday (last entry at 5pm)
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We went here on October 20th, mid afternoon. It wasn't busy so there was very little waiting time. Great fun for all of us, phones, music etc were put away for an hour or so while we all engaged some family time together. Well worth going.

Management team. Please could you put a sign, in an clearly placed, indicating which way to go to the first hole. It may seem obvious where to turn after paying, but it wasn't to us or many of the other users on the day.

Thank RichardG722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Richard G

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback on the course, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return in the future!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 31 reviews
"great fun"
in 42 reviews
"pirate facts"
in 4 reviews
"time slot"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"sealife ticket"
in 3 reviews
"adults and children"
in 5 reviews
"the sea life centre"
in 6 reviews
"value for money"
in 6 reviews
"obstacles"
in 7 reviews
"tees"
in 4 reviews
"putt"
in 3 reviews
"tlc"
in 5 reviews
"figures"
in 3 reviews
"voucher"
in 12 reviews
"pushchair"
in 5 reviews
"admission"
in 4 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017

we got a free voucher to go here with our ticket to sealife centre. we had a bit of a wait to get on as it was busy. fun mini golf, pirate themed. we all enjoyed it and took about an hour to do all the holes.

Thank SusieGAviemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear SusieGAviemore

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return in the future!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My fiance and I visited here we had a voucher for £2 off so was £9 for two of us a little pricey but was 18 holes so worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had a great laugh the holes ranged from easy to difficult. In places the course could do with a little TLC. We never booked as we went midweek in term time but apparently at busy times booking is essential. We would return for another round next time we are in Weymouth.

Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear christine w

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback on the course- we hope that you will return in the future!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect way to finish the day in Weymouth. Great course, could be a little more exciting with the pirate theme and props. Good value especially with a coupon we found in a Dorset great days out leaflet. The girl who served wasn't very enthusiastic. We didn't let this put us off though.

Thank ndcvlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear ndcvlc

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback on the course.

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We landed up here by chance after doing the Weymouth parkrun in Lodmoor park. I'm glad we were there early because it clearly gets busy. People with pre booked tickets get to go in at 1100 and play first. The 18 holes are not that tricky, our 5 year old managed most of them. The course appears well maintained.
There is a beehive in one of the bushes that staff request be left alone which I appreciate, bees need all the help they can get!
The cost for a family of two adults and two children for 18 holes is very reasonable considering it is Merlin owned.

Good fun, glad we went.

Thank Sturg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Sturg3

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback.

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate Adventure Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing