We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great laugh, good course.”

Pirate Adventure Mini Golf
Ranked #3 of 10 Fun & Games in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ahoy Shipmates!Climb aboard for a great golfing adventure.Welcome to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, Weymouth. Challenge yourself and your shipmates to our 18 hole pirate adventure golf whilst learning about the life and death of some ofthe world’s most famous pirates,including old Blackbeard himself!Open 11am - 6pm everyday (last entry at 5pm)
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

This course we stopped at as we drove past. Clearly and well advertised. We had to wait 20 minutes as it was very busy but it was worth the wait. It’s a good course, some holes could do with a little maintenance but on the whole a good course with some challenging holes.

Thank 225bradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear 225bradb

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback.

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy golf"
in 31 reviews
"great fun"
in 45 reviews
"pirate facts"
in 4 reviews
"time slot"
in 4 reviews
"all ages"
in 12 reviews
"sealife ticket"
in 3 reviews
"adults and children"
in 5 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 8 reviews
"the sea life centre"
in 6 reviews
"value for money"
in 6 reviews
"tees"
in 4 reviews
"putt"
in 3 reviews
"challenges"
in 4 reviews
"tlc"
in 5 reviews
"figures"
in 3 reviews
"voucher"
in 12 reviews
"pushchair"
in 5 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2017

We went here on October 20th, mid afternoon. It wasn't busy so there was very little waiting time. Great fun for all of us, phones, music etc were put away for an hour or so while we all engaged some family time together. Well worth going.

Management team. Please could you put a sign, in an clearly placed, indicating which way to go to the first hole. It may seem obvious where to turn after paying, but it wasn't to us or many of the other users on the day.

Thank RichardG722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Richard G

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback on the course, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return in the future!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

we got a free voucher to go here with our ticket to sealife centre. we had a bit of a wait to get on as it was busy. fun mini golf, pirate themed. we all enjoyed it and took about an hour to do all the holes.

Thank SusieGAviemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear SusieGAviemore

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return in the future!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My fiance and I visited here we had a voucher for £2 off so was £9 for two of us a little pricey but was 18 holes so worth it. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had a great laugh the holes ranged from easy to difficult. In places the course could do with a little TLC. We never booked as we went midweek in term time but apparently at busy times booking is essential. We would return for another round next time we are in Weymouth.

Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear christine w

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback on the course- we hope that you will return in the future!

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect way to finish the day in Weymouth. Great course, could be a little more exciting with the pirate theme and props. Good value especially with a coupon we found in a Dorset great days out leaflet. The girl who served wasn't very enthusiastic. We didn't let this put us off though.

Thank ndcvlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel C, Manager at Pirate Adventure Mini Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear ndcvlc

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and are grateful for your feedback on the course.

Kind regards

Raquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate Adventure Mini Golf also viewed

 

Been to Pirate Adventure Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing