We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two weeks in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Olympic sailing venue in Portland Harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Olympic sailing venue in Portland Harbour.
Interior view of Lounge/Dining area Internal view of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Olympic sailing venue in Portland Harbour.
Interior view of Lounge/Dining area
Internal view of kitchen
View from kitchen sink
View of living area.
View from living area into dining area and outside.
View of Bedroom with Kingsize Vispring Bed
Another view of Bedroom
Alfresco lunch
View from balcony looking onto garden and sea view.
Another perspective from balcony
View of BBQ area.
Just relax
View from garden looking back up at Little Gem
Gazebo seating and eating area - A real sun trap late afternoon and early evening.
View from balcony straight out onto back garden.
View from Balcony on a misty day - A new different view every day..!
Sandsfoot Gardens & Castle ruins
View from 'Little Gem' overlooking Sandsfoot Castle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
William A
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Two weeks in paradise”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Little gem is what it is!.This ground floor apartment has a spacious back garden with spectacular views of Portland harbour and heights from the excellent decking just outside the patio doors.The kitchen is just what you need for a self catering holiday.Lovly shower and very comfortable bed also in apartment.The Rodwell Trail just outside your front door is a old railway line which has been converted into a very flat walking or cycle lane right into the center of Weymouth.This little gem is just what you want for a relaxing holiday.Recomend it to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your two week stay and lovely local walks on your doorstep. We do try to make your stay as comfortable as possible and pleased you found it to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and we have noted and actioned some of your your comments. The dripping shower you unfortunately experienced had only started during your stay and we have since had the shower valve overhauled and fixed. It is always advisable to leave the bathroom window open during a shower as the extractor fan will not remove the condensation fast enough to prevent steaming of the room. The operation of the patio door lock is explained in the welcoming pack and if not followed as described the lock will not correctly operate. We replaced the previous Sofa two seasons ago with the current one, it is always difficult to find sofas that suits everyone's taste, however we appreciate it is a little low for those that prefer something more upright. We do our best to appease most tastes but do not always succeed. We do hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you again for your honest review..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, warm, beautiful views.”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely quiet location with views across to Portland. Well equipped with a comfy bed. Perfect for a relaxing seaside break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your two week stay and explored what the local area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Jon & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
10meryl
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment, lovely views”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here before. The apartment is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. It says it has wifi but you need to be a BT customer and the signal is very weak. We couldn't get on the Internet on our iPads or phones. I discovered later in the week that it worked ok on my laptop.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We have listened to your feedback and taken action by installing a dedicated hub that provides unlimited fast free WiFi throughout your stay. This now works without having to be a BT customer and reliable connection and speed.

We would love to welcome you back so that you can now enjoy accessing the internet at your leisure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrick g
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little gem”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was the second time we have visited, location is nice easy walk into Weymouth on the down side is parking is not the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, as you were aware the dedicated off road parking which lies directly in front of the house is accessed via the highway, our guests prefer to reverse into this amble space as makes for easier manoeuvrability. Should you decide to drive in front first then this can make manoeuvring into position that much harder. We hope to welcome you back again for the third time where perhaps we could demonstrate the benefits of reversing in as an alternative.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert b
1 review
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very relaxing stay, nice views, very comfortable, near a beach, some lovely walks, 15mins walk in to weymouth harbour for pubs and restaurants, central to drive to other places some nice places of interest nearby

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Little Gem and exploration of the many attractions within the surrounding area. We would love to welcome you back sometime soon.
Kind regards
Jon & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing