We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunbay Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
42
22
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
22
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet cul de sacsea viewfull english breakfastset you up for the daybedroom windowtea coffee facilitiescar parkingperfect locationtoilet
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2010

The welcome was warm and friendly. It was a real shame we were only staying one night. Rooms spotlessly clean and fresh. Very comfortable. The breakfast was great and served with a smile from a very friendly waitress. A lovely view off the beach and sea from the dining room. Looking forward to a future visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollypop1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I RUN A GUESTHOUSE MYSELF IN PETERSFIELD, SO I AM PROBABLY MORE CRITICAL THAN OTHERS, BUT COULD FIND NO FAULT AT ALL IN SUNBAY GUEST HOUSE OR THE STAFF.

Mrs Broadhead made us really welcome even though we arrived early while she was still busy.
Our four poster front bedroom was extremely clean and comfortable as was our friends room. The views were outstanding
The breakfast was varied and tasty, especially the sausages and bacon
A short walk took us to the shops, putting green, fun fair and pier.
Lots to see and do close by.
The restaurant Mrs Broadhead recommended to us, which was a carvery, we went to every night, it was excellent

CANT WAIT TO GO BACK TO SUNBAY AGAIN!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Stayed here four nights in August. The reception was cordial and helpful. It's an old victorian semi that has been extended at the back (haven't they all) and is a bit rickety. The room I was in had a view of a wall which was a pity in a guest house only yards from the beach. The ensuite however was fine, clean and had an external window though the shower was a bit temperamental. The breakfast reminded me a bit of the English breakfasts of days of yore, with tinned mushrooms and runny baked beans etc but all in all considering the marvellous location and their cordiality I would recommend this place as a good spot to take the kids for a traditional "by the seaside" holday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_davie_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Conveniently located B&B on the waterfront. We stayed in the family room in the loft (room 8) and were pleasantly surprised by the amount of space in this room, and the views from the bedroom windows. Pleased with the service we received and price charged. Would go stay there again should we return to Weymouth.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottusBritannicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2008

Booked a 2 night stay at this guest house. Normally stay in hotels but felt we would have a change and stay in a guest house.

We was made to feel very welcome by "Lynda" the landlady upon arrival, and she was very helpful with ideas about things to do in weymouth, and restaurants that she recommended.

The room at Sunbay was of a good size for a guest house and had direct views across weymouth beach.

Room was also en-suite and had an excellent shower.

But the best aspect of Sunbay was the breakfast (the bacon was some of the best bacon i have ever had) and i would recommend this to anyone.

Overall an excellent stay and we will be returning in november

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank paolo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews