We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
28
7
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
7
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2021

Well decorated and very clean room with coffee and tea facilities. Excellent hosts in Alan, Linda and Louise who made us feel very welcome from the minute we stepped inside. Parking available nearby and the town and beach are also very very close too.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank TownFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2021

Great pub/Hotel. The hosts Alan, Linda and Louise are very welcoming and the hotel rooms are lovely. The pub has a good selection of beers and ciders and is very reasonably priced. Great location and a 1 minute walk from the train station. Hotel rooms are of a good size and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities also.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ianmX8390UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020

Had a pleasant stay here. We booked last minute so we didn't have a lot of choice where we stayed. This hotel done the job. We had a great time, met some nice locals in the pub. Felt very welcome. The bar staff were very friendly. The rooms were ok. Bed was so comfy it's all just a bit dated and tired but hey...you don't spend all day in your room. A friendly suggestion would be to give the skirting boards a wipe...I only noticed because I got dust my jeans.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MandyTB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We stayed for few days mid August. Great location if your heading into the town. We even managed to park outside the hotel, although this was incredibly lucky. Rooms were a good size and pretty standard. The sky sports in the room was an added bonus.
We even had a few drinks in the bar during the evening, which were a good price. Games room were another added bonus.
All members of staff were really friendly. We were really big fans of Nick , who was a great host/bar man. If we are ever back in the area, we will pop in for a pint

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Passenger766419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a place to stay in Weymouth thats cheap and has descent rooms the Dolphin fits the Bill.

The rooms are as expected with the usual facilities - en suite, kettle with tea and coffee. All the rooms had a TV with Sky TV, which was an added bonus.

The rooms are above a lively sports bar and we were worried that the noise may have been a problem, it wasn’t.

There is no breakfast available but there are plenty of cafes and pub local to this that do provide this if needed.

Parking is an issue, they do provide you with a parking pass upon checkin, it’s just finding a place to park place is pot luck.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews