We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy as Larry - fantastic break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Reviewed 29 January 2012

had a lovely stay at this hotel its perfectly situated in the town with shops close by. shearings have done well with the staff being very friendly and helpful Couldn't of asked for more, food was nice although I recommend larger portions. service was good ieva is a bright young girl and was very polite. bar staff were very helpful liked having conversations with rob always had a lot to say and was very helpful with knowledge of the town and helped us with our cases on arrival also I think he's a valuable asset to the company. entertainment was good during the week with the grand Thursday night with neil scott.... will definitely be back next year thank-you so much

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank You for your lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments onto Rob and Ieva. I couldn’t agree more about the great location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Friendly staff good food very comfortablle exceent position on front

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steviewonder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank You for your comments. I couldn’t agree more. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have just ereturned from a caberet weekend break with Shearings.This is our first trip with shearings and we could not fault it.Our driver Steve Brown couldnt do enough for all his passengers. The hotel staff were so obliging also particually the staff in the dining room.The food was excellent always served hot.The caberet acts were good and we really enjoyed our break.ould not hesitate to book again. Well done all!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank heather499519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Im thrilled you enjoy your first Shearings trip so much. Our staff’s number one priority is the guests and ensuring that you have a great holiday. Im glad this was achieved, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Travelled with Shearings coach that went ok. On arrival went to our room a good room with great sea views were told our cases would be brought to us shortly. However after waiting 1hour 15mins we went down to reception and collected them ourselves. It appeared the hotel was short staffed ompared to our previous visits. Staff could not be faulted for how they conducted themselves. Only one bar could be open in the evening and Trevor and his barman worked well, Evening meal not as good as before and 5 people to our knowledge had tummy upsets. New lift works very well but would have thought a hand disinfectaqnt dispenser should ave been near entrance of restaurant. We will return as it is still good for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank You for your comments. Im pleased you enjoyed the fantastic sea views, as so many people do. I apologize about the wait for your suitcases. However it is inevitable that there will be a wait when a large number of people arrive at the same time. Our staff work quickly and efficiently to ensure that you receive your cases as soon as possible, All areas of the Hotel are kept clean and hygienic by our excellent housekeeping team and other staff members. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have just returned from a short break with the National Coach Holidays staying at the Bay Royal Hotel Weymouth. It was a super break, the hotel was very clean the staff, although rushed off their feet, were exceptionally patient nothing was too much trouble for them, the food was very good with a good choice daily, we had a daily maid who kept our room spotless, we had continuous hot water in a lovely clean bathroom, the entertainment, for the price we paid for our holiday,was quite enjoyable, we were only sorry many of our fellow travellers decided to go to bed early so consequently missed some very good artists who, even though there was just a handful of people listening gave 100% of their time. The hotel was conveniently situated opposite the beach with superb views of the sea and just a 5 minute walk to the town centre. Well done to all the staff for making our holiday a huge success, we will definately be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank happycustomers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank You for your lovely comments. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. Our staff work hard to ensure you have the best holiday possible and will be very happy to hear your comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We booked a self drive break to celebrate the New year in Weymouth. We stayed in a sea view room on the third floor and our room had an "electric toilet" which made a dreadful loud noise everytime it is flushed. Im sure people on the second floor below us could hear every time we flushed the toilet. The room was clean and tidy but needed updating especially in the bathroom.
We asked for second sitting for our evening meal and had to wait for the table to be cleaned after the first sitting most nights. The coffee then was always cold as it was made for the first sitting and while we were there no fresh coffee was every made. At breakfast time we had to wait 20 minutes one morning for a table to be cleaned and someone to serve us. We varied our times just in case lots of people were going at a set time but whenever we arrived for breakfast the tables were always full of dirty breakfast dishes and we always had to wait more than 10 minuted for the table to be cleaned. One couple walked out during breakfast as they got fed up of waiting to be served! We appreciate that the hotel was busy but they should expect this for New Years Eve Breaks.
The bar and foyer has been updated but the hotel is nearly full for the Olympic games taking place during the summer months for sailing in the bay. I do hope that by then they deal with the problem of waiting for clean tables during dinner and breakfast as this is letting the hotel down greatly!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guest732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay. I’m sorry you had to wait for your breakfast. I have passed your comments over to the restaurant manager who is working more effectively with the team to deliver a faster service to the customers, not only for the Olympics but permanently. I am also sorry to hear about your coffee being cold. If you had reported this one of our friendly staff would have rectified this for you immediately. Our staff work very hard during extremely busy periods to deliver a excellent service. Should you return I hope you will benefit from the improved service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Have just returned from a New Year Break at The Royal. Can honestly say the hotel position is second to none. Lovely level promenade for walks in either direction. Only problem was the weather! Hotel was lovely, full of history. Redecoration has been carried out to main public rooms. My bedroom, single, was on the fourth floor with lovely views across the sea and bay. Well furnished , comfortable and clean. Well done to Marie for her housekeeping. All the staff were friendly and polite. The only hiccup was at the breakfast session on our first day. Everyone seemed to arrive at the same time and some were waiting to be served after 40 mintues. Food was ok, hot and well cooked although portions might be smal for some. However, all the waiting staff worked hard. The entertainment provided was exceptional. First night brilliant singer with all the main theatrical songs; second night singer in the Rat Pack vein. The last night was brilliant. A truly gifted performer; comedian and impressionist. Had everyone crying with laughter and without being blue!!! All in all extremely good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bowler1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerOfRoyalHotel, General Manager at Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Thank You for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I couldn’t agree more that the Hotel has a fantastic location. I have passed your comments over to Marie. All staff work hard to ensure every aspect of your holiday is enjoyable and Im thrilled you benefited from this. We look forward to seeing you again should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
3.6 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
19 reviews
11.9 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
6.4 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel

Address: 90-91 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: $130 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal is an impressive building of intricate architecture built in the ‘Free Renaissance’ style and boasting fantastic views over the beach and bay. Only a short stroll to the shops, seaside attractions and the famously beautiful harbour and marina, the location could not be better for exploring all that Weymouth has to offer. Despite its imposing structure, the Royal is enjoyed for its warm and friendly atmosphere. The hotel benefits from a games room and comfortable lounges in which to enjoy the entertainment. During the day you also have the option to relax in the public bar whilst you admire the views overlooking the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Weymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing