We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Henley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dining area
Main Lounge
2nd Lounge
Bedroom 1
Ensuite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gx218
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely big house, well equipped for 6 people ( husband and self, plus grown up sons and daughter in laws) and in a great location. It is set in a nice quiet location, but within easy walking distance to the town, harbour and clifftop.
The house was very clean and comfortable and although it was a bit late in the season for sitting in the garden, I am sure it is a delight in the summer. Lots of lovely sea views too.
We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house and cleanliness
Liked least: Slightly noisy plumbing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon L
Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful,spacious house with everything provided”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family of six adults and three children stayed at Henley House for a special birthday weekend at the end of September.It was a lovely house,very clean and plenty of room for us all.The location at the end of a cul-de -sac overlooking the old harbour was fabulous
Look forward to staying there again,even the weather was wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely big kitchen/diner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kef1kate
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I stayed for a long weekend. The house is lovely - well presented and very spacious. The property is in a great location too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Peterborough
1 review
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Henley House for a week in Aug, 6 adults 1 child & a baby & had a wonderful time. The house itself was nicely presented, had everything we could have wanted during our stay & there was plenty of room for all of us. The location is perfect for Weymouth town, no need to drive at all, the walk to town only took about 10 mins but far enough away not to be troubled with noise or traffic. Would throughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, great location”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Henley house for two weeks from the 24th July 2015 ,and we loved it . The house is very clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need.Henley house is only a 5 min walk to the harbour and 5 min more to Weymouth town .We had a great holiday and would recommend Henley house to anyone wishing to stay in the area .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elouise B
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stay here for a long weekend with friends, and we all loved it, there isn't one thing I can say bad about Henley House, we try to get to weymouth at least once a year as my kids love to go crab fishing, this was in a perfect location to the harbour, just a short walk, the house itself is located in a lovely quite street but is close to everything, we only used cars once to go to sealife centre but we could of walked, the house is large enough that it fitted out two families comfortably and was well equipped, as I said we try to come to weymouth at least once a year and I will only be booking here in future and so will my friends, thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
666rosies
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with plenty of space for two families.”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful stay to celebrate a special birthday. Needed a property to suit relaxing as well as accommodating 3 teenagers studying for exams. The space allowed this easily. Outdoor space was also perfect had the weather been kinder. A steep walk down to Weymouth meant leaving the car behind, although a drive to Portland gave us a whole day out walking the coastal path. One slight improvement would be to have wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of space.
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing