We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
5
17
24
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
17
24
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfa coach small tv freeview channels star hotel mobility problems min walk ground floor town centre bit dated enjoyed our stay entertainment fairhaven sockets harbour
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Just spend a week at the hotel central all though away from front great little hotel only 5 min walk to front great room staff very friendly couldn't do enough for you housekeeping very good felt sorry for entertainment as with a few elderly people so they went to bed early man behind bar name colin very friendly will definitely return even just for one night

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The Hotel Central is probably the best 2 Star hotel have ever stayed in.
The rooms are clean and tidy, with several rooms viewed, party of 11, so saw quite a few. Generally all of a good standard. Our room (3) was excellent.
The staff throughout were all friendly, helpful and really made for a great atmosphere.
The food was excellent, fresh cooked, good variety and well presented and served.
I have mobility problems and use a small portable scooter. I was pleased to find access easy and ground floor facilities with wide doors made a pleasant change to other less accommodating hotels I've been to.
The hotel is situated in the centre of town with great access, only a few minutes to all facilities, shops, beach/promenade,harbour/marina with plenty of traffic free areas and no hills. All good for folk with mobility problems such as myself.
Outside noise, which is not the fault of the hotel after all you are in the town centre, was the only problem. This was soon put right by ear plugs from Boots chemist round the corner so problem solved.
Weymouth is a great holiday location with plenty of shops, entertainment and places to eat and drink. A superb safe beach with plenty of activities all of which makes for a great holiday.
All in all this is a great little hotel and a return visit is planned for next year.

Room Tip: I viewed several rooms and all were very nice..the lift was great.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rod1Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine. Rooms are nice and reasonable size. However sadly the location means that Friday night the majority of guests were kept awake by people leaving the neighbouring clubs and fighting

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tyso_kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

For a 2 star hotel it does everything it says on the tin.

On arrival the hotel doesn't look anything special, at reception you are greeted by staff who are very helpful and freindly.

The rooms are very clean with comfy beds shower and tv.

Breakfast is basic which leaves you wanting more but if you are still hungry Weymouth has plenty more to offer.

Someone is on reception 24/7 so after a late night someone will help you to find your room.

Parking is an issue and then nearest parking area is a 10 minute walk away.

All in all basic but clean and does the job.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jimbo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Well where to start, first things first. The hotel itself. dated and shabby. The lady on the front desk couldn't speak English. AT ALL. When we booked, we looked at the previous reviews and they said they got breakfast. There was little information letting you know if you got breakfast or not. In the morning we asked where we went for breakfast. The guy on the front desk just said you don't get it. that was it. The Bar was not opened at all, even though the hotel was full. The dining room was not opened even though the hotel was full. We had a double bed and cot. Barely enough room to move in the room with the addition of the cot. We were not told that the did not have a shower, just a bath. The bed itself was so lumpy and it sloped from both sides. We were also not informed that the room would be facing the road, which literally 2 buildings down was a nightclub and from 2230 thorough til 4am had people shouting down the street, playing football and screaming, smashing bottles. If the double glazing actually worked it would have been not so bad. However the windows are poor, and let in every sound. Waking my 13 month old up all the time. Parking, we we told we had a permit, with a £20 deposit, all ok but spending nearly 2 hours trying to find a parking space was plain stupid. Overall a very poor nights stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a non road front room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews