We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
143
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portland harbour guest house tuck shop rodwell trail overlooking the garden walk in wardrobe new owners top floor front of the house two nights warm welcome guest lounge jurassic coast breakfasts were excellent room was spotlessly clean little touches short drive
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed for 4 nights Monday to Friday, Peter & Lynda were very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean & up to date, their was a good selection of food at breakfast, we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny64611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We spent 2 nights at Harbour lights. The hotel is very comfy and Peter and Lynda are so welcoming. We stayed on the top floor with wonderful sea views and over to Portland. The breakfast choice was really good from cooked English breakfast , to cereal , yoghurt and fresh fruit. We plan to stay here again when we next go down this way. An added bonus was the buses stopped right outside to take you into Weymouth or over to Portland. There is a supermarket and a chip shop just down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank melra1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We stayed at this nice guesthouse for a night last week and we had a very nice experience.
The rooms have superb view, together with nice furniture and en-suite bathroom.
The food of the breakfast very nice with a wide variety of choices.
Hosts are simply heart wrming, as thet make you feel like at home,
thank you guys, will come back for sure.
To be strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 8Marina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Harbour Lights Guest House is a really beautiful place run by super friendly people and it boasts a pretty awesome view
This is the ideal place to stay if you want to explore Weymouth, the amazing Jurassic Coast, or the beautiful Isle of Portland.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Just had a lovely stay at this little gem. Lovely, comfortable, well equipped room and brilliant hosts. Superb breakfast .... nothing negative to say whatsoever. A very pleasurable stay, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jensy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews