We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour lights.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Lights Guest House
Ranked #33 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I have found no faults with the rooms. The service is good with a good selection at breakfast. Rooms are quiet with Windows closed. In easy reach of Weymouth and Portland and on the bus route that runs regularly throughout day and night. Pete and Lyn are friendly and approachable and can give advice on the local area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed for 4 nights Monday to Friday, Peter & Lynda were very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean & up to date, their was a good selection of food at breakfast, we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny64611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We spent 2 nights at Harbour lights. The hotel is very comfy and Peter and Lynda are so welcoming. We stayed on the top floor with wonderful sea views and over to Portland. The breakfast choice was really good from cooked English breakfast , to cereal , yoghurt and fresh fruit. We plan to stay here again when we next go down this way. An added bonus was the buses stopped right outside to take you into Weymouth or over to Portland. There is a supermarket and a chip shop just down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank melra1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed at this nice guesthouse for a night last week and we had a very nice experience.
The rooms have superb view, together with nice furniture and en-suite bathroom.
The food of the breakfast very nice with a wide variety of choices.
Hosts are simply heart wrming, as thet make you feel like at home,
thank you guys, will come back for sure.
To be strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 8Marina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Harbour Lights Guest House is a really beautiful place run by super friendly people and it boasts a pretty awesome view
This is the ideal place to stay if you want to explore Weymouth, the amazing Jurassic Coast, or the beautiful Isle of Portland.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Just had a lovely stay at this little gem. Lovely, comfortable, well equipped room and brilliant hosts. Superb breakfast .... nothing negative to say whatsoever. A very pleasurable stay, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jensy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

1st time staying here due to my b&b double booking my room.
This is a well presented property and if you get the front of house some lovely views of Portland .
Peter and Lynda were very welcoming and I actually went mackerel fishing with peter which was fantastic and unexpected.
Great room , great breakfast great new owners so unless your ridiculously fussey you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Front of house for views but I was back of house and happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 km away
Eastney Guest Accommodation
Eastney Guest Accommodation
#77 of 166 in Weymouth
93 reviews
2.3 km away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#39 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
0.4 km away
Kingswood Guest House
Kingswood Guest House
#115 of 166 in Weymouth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Heritage Bed and Breakfast
1.3 km away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#87 of 166 in Weymouth
64 reviews
3.1 km away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#62 of 166 in Weymouth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Lights Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lights Guest House

Address: 20 Buxton Road, Weymouth DT4 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $59 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Lights Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star guest house with off road parking, which is essential in Weymouth. It is just a short walk to the town centre, Old Harbour and Nothe Gardens. Close to the South West Coast Path, front bedrooms have spectacular views across Portland Harbour to Chesil Beach. Our spacious, individually styled rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped,including free high speed Wi-Fi, flat screen tv. Fresh milk is provided along with complimentary beverages and biscuits, and there is a fridge for guests' use. We have digital tv in the spacious lounge and our splendid breakfasts are served in a elegant dining room. Friendly attentive staff ensure everyone has an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Strictly no smoking indoors. Not licensed - just bring your own and we will provide the glasses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing