We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter and Lyn welcome you with five star hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Lights Guest House
Ranked #33 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Lovely place near the town and near the waterfront too. Breakfasts are large and plentiful and tasty. Fruit selection was amazing with about 8 choices at least. Updated rooms and bathrooms. The best part is the hosts, who are super friendly and kind and helpful. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: No lift so be sure you can handle the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Peter and Lyn are fantastic hosts, very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for two nights along with our friends and we thought the accommodation was extremely comfortable, very clean and maintained to a high standard. The breakfasts were excellent, fresh, tasty, well cooked and with lots of choice. Very convenient for the Rodwell Trail and within easy striking distance of Brewery Quay which offers a good selection of evening dining. Would highly recommend for a stay in Weymouth.

Room Tip: Great views from the rooms at the front. Don't worry about the road, the windows are double gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I stayed in one of the two single rooms for a week around the Easter weekend, it was not on-suite but I had my own toilet just across the corridor and shared a shower with the other single room. The two single rooms are in their own corridor so fairly private from the other rooms. The room had everything I needed for my stay and it was very comfortable. Peter and Lynda were excellent hosts, friendly and attentive but not in your face. I am originally from Weymouth and had come to visit family. Peter and Lynda appeared genuinely interested in what I had done during the day and we had some good chats over breakfast. The breakfast was great, plenty of fresh fruit every morning and the cooked breakfasts were superb. The aspect I liked most about my stay was how accommodating both Peter and Lynda were, nothing seemed too much trouble. Thank you for a brilliant stay, I hope to come back again some time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I stayed in a single room, with my friend also in a single room next door for 2 nights in March 2017. Peter & Lynda looked after us very well. We wanted to know run routes and were quickly directed to the nearby Rodway trail which was perfect. We wanted to go swimming and Peter checked the wind direction and sea temperature. My friend has dietary needs and those were looked after completely. I asked for camomile tea at breakfast and before I knew it there were some in my room. The rooms themselves were perfectly adequate, the breakfast was excellent and the hosts were brilliant. We walked into Weymouth several times from this location and ran to Portland. This is a good location to explore from. I highly recommend the Harbour lights.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I have found no faults with the rooms. The service is good with a good selection at breakfast. Rooms are quiet with Windows closed. In easy reach of Weymouth and Portland and on the bus route that runs regularly throughout day and night. Pete and Lyn are friendly and approachable and can give advice on the local area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed for 4 nights Monday to Friday, Peter & Lynda were very friendly & welcoming. The rooms were spacious, clean & up to date, their was a good selection of food at breakfast, we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny64611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We spent 2 nights at Harbour lights. The hotel is very comfy and Peter and Lynda are so welcoming. We stayed on the top floor with wonderful sea views and over to Portland. The breakfast choice was really good from cooked English breakfast , to cereal , yoghurt and fresh fruit. We plan to stay here again when we next go down this way. An added bonus was the buses stopped right outside to take you into Weymouth or over to Portland. There is a supermarket and a chip shop just down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank melra1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 km away
Eastney Guest Accommodation
Eastney Guest Accommodation
#79 of 166 in Weymouth
93 reviews
2.3 km away
The Pebbles
The Pebbles
#41 of 166 in Weymouth
227 reviews
0.4 km away
Kingswood Guest House
Kingswood Guest House
#115 of 166 in Weymouth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Heritage Bed and Breakfast
1.3 km away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#88 of 166 in Weymouth
64 reviews
3.1 km away
Hudsons
Hudsons
#61 of 166 in Weymouth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Lights Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Lights Guest House

Address: 20 Buxton Road, Weymouth DT4 9PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $59 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Lights Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star guest house with off road parking, which is essential in Weymouth. It is just a short walk to the town centre, Old Harbour and Nothe Gardens. Close to the South West Coast Path, front bedrooms have spectacular views across Portland Harbour to Chesil Beach. Our spacious, individually styled rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped,including free high speed Wi-Fi, flat screen tv. Fresh milk is provided along with complimentary beverages and biscuits, and there is a fridge for guests' use. We have digital tv in the spacious lounge and our splendid breakfasts are served in a elegant dining room. Friendly attentive staff ensure everyone has an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Strictly no smoking indoors. Not licensed - just bring your own and we will provide the glasses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing