We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$143
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
140
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetuck shoprodwell trailoverlooking the gardenwalk in wardrobefront of the housetop floorregular bus servicewould highly recommend staying herewarm welcomesingle roomb and bsuper breakfastfresh fruitguest loungebreakfasts were excellentroom was spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 159 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay . Super views from super clean room. Super breakfast from super hosts. Super stay .Super price . We will not stay anywhere else .Super !!! Have stayed at lots of hotels in Weymouth. This is the best . And best value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank manbat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We spent 2 nights here recently and the welcome was lovely. One of our group needs a little help to cope with daily life and Peter and Lyn were sensitive and helpful towards her needs during our stay. Having a copy of the menu in the room meant we could plan what she wanted before going down to breakfast, which helped her feel more relaxed.

We we offered the option of a quiet room overlooking the garden or a room on the road side of the guest house with an amazing view across to Portland and Chesil Bank. We chose the view and it was lovely in the evening watching the lights come on across the bay and seeing the yachts and the ships.

Breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and served hot, with plenty of choices to suit all preferences. The dining room felt friendly and we enjoyed chatting with other guests.

Our room was spotlessly clean and there were lots of thoughtful touches that made us feel that this was a place where the guests are genuinely valued and cared for.

The lounge with television, bookcase and games had lovely comfy sofas, but we only spent a short time in here as we were out enjoying taking photographs of the local views and nature reserves.

The location was ideal for us and it was just a short drive to the beaches or to the lighthouse and other local venues. We liked that it was away from the main town centre but convenient for where we wanted to visit.

This is a guesthouse that we would certainly return to for any future visits to Weymouth as we felt safe and "at home" here, Thank you for the lovely welcome and hope to see you again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

They tell us that a rain bow in the sky has a 'Pot of Gold' at the end of it. If you have ever looked for it the likely hood of finding it 0%.

I have always believed that until the day we stayed with Pete & Lyn at 'Harbour Lights' in Weymouth.

You only have to step through the door to know you have reached the end of the rainbow and there you find everything you would want when holidaying away from home.

All the other reviews sum up what we would want to say.

The two additional experiences that shows how our kind hostes go the extra mile are as follows:

TEA FOR TWO

We went down for breakfast on the first morning and enjoyed all the deletes that were on offer '5 Star' service. We went off for the day and when we came back in the evening we found sachets of Cantrell tablets had be left for us in our room.

Lyn/Pete had noticed at breakfast that I had used the candrel and responded by ensuring there was a supply in our room. It's the little things that count.

Secondly, we had to leave at 3am on the morning of our departure which grieved us as we were going to miss out on their superb breakfasts. As we ventured down stairs to the front door there was a note wishing us a safe journey and telling us there were packed lunches made for us in the fridge on the first landing.

What more could anyone else ask for.

We have stayed in many good B&B's & Hotels, however, we have never been given this level of service.

Thank you Pete & Lyn - see you in July.........

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PuffingBilly1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Lovely place near the town and near the waterfront too. Breakfasts are large and plentiful and tasty. Fruit selection was amazing with about 8 choices at least. Updated rooms and bathrooms. The best part is the hosts, who are super friendly and kind and helpful. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: No lift so be sure you can handle the stairs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Peter and Lyn are fantastic hosts, very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for two nights along with our friends and we thought the accommodation was extremely comfortable, very clean and maintained to a high standard. The breakfasts were excellent, fresh, tasty, well cooked and with lots of choice. Very convenient for the Rodwell Trail and within easy striking distance of Brewery Quay which offers a good selection of evening dining. Would highly recommend for a stay in Weymouth.

Room Tip: Great views from the rooms at the front. Don't worry about the road, the windows are double glazed.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews