We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
142
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland harbourguest housetuck shoprodwell trailoverlooking the gardenwalk in wardrobenew ownerstop floorfront of the housesingle roomtwo nightswarm welcomeguest loungejurassic coastbreakfasts were excellentroom was spotlessly cleaneaster weekend
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

A very warm welcome from Peter and Lynda. A lovely room which was spotless and very comfortable. A warm welcome to the dining room for an excellent breakfast. Although a 10-15 minute walk into Weymouth the regular bus service is a bonus. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz194869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

A lovely b&b, which has 10 rooms, I stayed in room 6, on the top floor, overlooking the garden. The owners Peter & Lyn, are a lovely couple who where very welcoming. Our room had everything you needed ie tea, coffee facilities, tv, clock, walk in wardrobe & a lovely bathroom with a shower cubicle. A good idea was a fridge on level 2 which was for guests to leave their bottles of drink in, which was perfect for our wine. Also glasses were left on top of the fridge for you to use, and also a little tuck shop of goodies.
Could not fault the breakfast in anyway, the cooked breakfast was big enough to see us through the day and was delicious.
Stayed here for my wife's birthday, and appreciated the owners leaving her a birthday card in our room.
The whole b&b is spotlessly clean and another plus is the onsite parking. Would definitely recommend this b&b, and will stay again, if in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Very warm welcome on arrival and we were delighted with the view from our room (Portland Harbour and Chesil Beach).
The room was spotlessly clean as was every other area of the house.
Breakfasts were wonderful - terrific variety of food, outstandingly presented.
Peter and Lynda (and Sue) were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble, with lots of extra little touches to make our stay memorable.
Really was one of the best places we have stayed at.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Front of house rooms provide views of Harbour
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay . Super views from super clean room. Super breakfast from super hosts. Super stay .Super price . We will not stay anywhere else .Super !!! Have stayed at lots of hotels in Weymouth. This is the best . And best value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank manbat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We spent 2 nights here recently and the welcome was lovely. One of our group needs a little help to cope with daily life and Peter and Lyn were sensitive and helpful towards her needs during our stay. Having a copy of the menu in the room meant we could plan what she wanted before going down to breakfast, which helped her feel more relaxed.

We we offered the option of a quiet room overlooking the garden or a room on the road side of the guest house with an amazing view across to Portland and Chesil Bank. We chose the view and it was lovely in the evening watching the lights come on across the bay and seeing the yachts and the ships.

Breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked and served hot, with plenty of choices to suit all preferences. The dining room felt friendly and we enjoyed chatting with other guests.

Our room was spotlessly clean and there were lots of thoughtful touches that made us feel that this was a place where the guests are genuinely valued and cared for.

The lounge with television, bookcase and games had lovely comfy sofas, but we only spent a short time in here as we were out enjoying taking photographs of the local views and nature reserves.

The location was ideal for us and it was just a short drive to the beaches or to the lighthouse and other local venues. We liked that it was away from the main town centre but convenient for where we wanted to visit.

This is a guesthouse that we would certainly return to for any future visits to Weymouth as we felt safe and "at home" here, Thank you for the lovely welcome and hope to see you again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews