We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
50
86
142
103
422
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
86
142
103
422
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 803 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I enjoyed a three-course evening meal here with a friend. The service was excellent and the food lovely. It brought back many memories, as one of my aunts used to work here in the 1970s when she was finding material for a novel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ65186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Staff was friendly,nice terrace area.The rooms basic,clean bathroom although the carpets didn't look like tey had been cleaned for a while.good location with town within easy reach but not too close for traffic to be a problem. Car park is big so no problem with parking.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanbrooks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Felt slightly catfished when i arrived at this hotel. Looks nothing like its photos - definitely check out travellers photos before booking. Lots of stains, worn down headboards and desks. Having said that the staff were lovely and the hotel was clean. Slightly run down in areas but wouldnt stop me from staying again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is basically a catfish. Looks nothing like the photos. It is filthy to I wouldn’t want anyone to stay in that bed (see pictures). Through booking.com I was also promised a refund on the 13th of June and I’m still waiting to receive it. If you’ve booked this hotel than cancel it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lingie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Do not book this hotel , photos look good but do not be deceived . Police forensics would have a field day in the bedroom with the amount of stains there were , on the shower curtain, on the carpet and on the bed !!!! I’ve stayed in better rooms in third world countries . Definitely not worth £45 !!!!!!!!!you would have to pay me to stay here again!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank anncatteau40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews