We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We stayed for an overnight stop on our way from southern England to the Highlands of Scotland. Smallish, well appointed warm room with adjoining en-suite. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Good pub meal on arrival and generous breakfast. Very welcoming staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandmhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in this wonderful location . Bedroom was a delight, bathroom stunning , breakfast to die for. The bar was great , the service excellent , the cosy snug with a coal fire and newspapers was an extra treat. All in all I can not fault this hotel nor can I fault the brilliant little town, cafe,s , bars , restaurants everything anyone could need for a fabulous break. Can,t wait to come back.

Room Tip: We were in room one , comfy bed , great bathroom
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartarmstrong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The Royal Oak was brill , the young lady who welcomed us and served us breakfast was happy smiling and very helpful , the evening meal was delicious and company was excellent , we stayed in October and was still very busy , only problem is got awoke very early , bloody bin men , but not the pubs fault , breakfast was cooked to perfection , and plenty of it , would we go back,,,,,,, hell yes ,,,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Very happy with the Cumberland sausage I ordered and the generous quantity. That alone made it good value. The taste of a lovely pint of Kirby Lonsdale Ale made it even better. Loved the traditional feel of an old hotel with various rooms to choose from and the big round tables groups can choose to sit at. Located in the premier position in the heart of town in a lovely old Georgian town house so impossible to miss.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

visited here for two nights last week and we could find nothing at all to criticise about it. Room spotless, bed comfy, and despite it being at the front of the hotel no noise at night from the car park and outside drinking area beneath our window. Breakfast the best ever, didn't need lunch during our stay, breakfast filled us till dinner in the evening. All the staff are really helpful and friendly. Will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesley563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews