We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastbourne Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Storrs Hall(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindeth Howe(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$338
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$193
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryebeck(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$195
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Windermere Hydro Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cranleigh Boutique(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$213
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linthwaite House(Bowness-on-Windermere)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burn How Garden House Hotel(Bowness-on-Windermere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
145
66
30
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
66
30
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalother guestsfull englishparking permitquiet areagreat showerthe ground floorsuperior roomtea and coffeeenglish breakfastmin walkcomfortable bedstayed two nightslarge roomshort breakyogurtboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

had a lovely two night stay in a very clean and tidy guest house the staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was ideal and set you up for the day could not fault anything at all

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nights. Very comfy memory foam mattress on a Queen bed...slept really well. Lovely large room & very well equipped with a big TV in the corner & 3 seater sofa, almost a bedsit! Beautiful, fully tiled bathroom with VERY hot water!! (jus one query..why is the sink so low?). Superb shower & piping hot radiator/towel warmer thingy. All very clean and well kept. Martin is a real charmer and cooks the best breakfast using local 'Windermere made' sausages (pork & leek the nicest we thought!). Would have liked table cloths but that's just me. His partner Marina scurries around serving breakfasts and servicing the rooms. Very pleasant surroundings with lots of info for visitors in the hall and brollies to use should it rain. Also please note there is plenty of private parking! Just a minutes walk to the main street & shops/restaurants. Two minutes walk to the Lake & hundreds of swans!! Boat trips all over the lake..take a trip!
Highly recommended, will be returing later in the year. Thank you very much!

Room Tip: Just tell Martin your needs/preferences and he will advise by email immediately
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Booked for a few days to celebrate my birthday. Had read the trip advisor reviews and was sufficiently happy to book. Would quite happily give 5 *'s but for a few issues such as getting burnt by the towel rail in the on-suite of room, as its a little small. Had a lovely stay and would happily stay again. Thanks Martin and Marina.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marabunta86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for just 1 night but it was wonderful. Once we had got our heads around being welcomed by intercom (which works well and is a great idea once you get used to it) the room was superb, calming,clean, warm and very tasteful. Every detail was thought through, for example not just tea and coffee in the rooms but hot choc, green tea and herbal tea. The bed was amazingly plush and soft with plentiful thick feather pillows. The bathroom looked brand spanking new and I could have stayed in the power shower all day. As it's a kid free hotel it's quiet and peaceful - I don't object to kids, indeed I have 2 (they were with Nanny) but it was a blessed relief to experience such peace for the first time in 5 or so years! The breakfast was a highlight - again every thing was plentiful and nothing too much trouble. Pastries, yogurts, fruit, cereal were all a help yourself extravaganza then a full cooked breakfast with all the trimmings, toast, coffee, tea and juice. I didn't need to eat for a week! Thank you so much - we do hope to come back if we can convince Nanny to babysit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Have just arrived home from a lovely weekend staying at the Eastbourne Guest House. From meeting Martin the owner at booking in to leaving was great. Our room was exceptionally clean, the bed was luxurious, the shower brilliant. There was plenty to choose from at breakfast and we were even offered seconds {never had that before]. Nothing was to much trouble for Martin, we were made to feel extremely welcome. We certainly would not hesitate in recommending this guest house to anybody and we will certainly be returning there again. Thanks very much for a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews