We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas is yummy”
Review of Lilicos

Lilicos
Ranked #18 of 160 Restaurants in Barnstaple
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tapas offering in a Lounge Bar enviroment great choice of lunchtime specials,lunch and brunch to cater for everyone. Great choice of Coffee craft beers and cocktails.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Only in the evenings unfortunately, but delicious. Staff friendly and helpful. Some Spanish music in the background would add to the ambience of the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Lilicos, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hi Karen
Thank you for your review,totally agree with the Spanish style music we do try and makesure this is the backgound music of choice for the restaurant.We offer some tapas during the day but appreciate it isn't as comprehensive as the evening tapas menu.
We find that lunchtimes is more of a sandwich/soup kind of affair because of lunch breaks and people only having a certain time frame to eat,i really appreciate you taking the time to review us and hopefully see you again soon.
Kind Regards Chris and Wanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 323 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Came here for a drink. The staff are very friendly and the bar is well stocked. They even offer a 3rd of different beers so if you can't decide which one you want, you can try a third of 3 different beers! Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Vicki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Stopped for lunch here on a day trip to Barnstaple. The servers were friendly and very courteous. The restaurant offers a range of mainly continental beers as well as fairly local cider and wines. We, a mature couple, ordered some tapas and when these arrived they were piping hot and tasted delicious. My partner choose a Thatchers Gold cider, but I choose a 'underdog ale' that was not particularly to my liking. I should add that this is not a fault of the restaurant, but my own lack of knowledge of this particular beer. We found this an interesting place to have lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Lilicos, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear David
Firstly thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the tapas,a shame about the Underdog I.P.A it is naturally unfiltered which does give it that 'haze' and i do appreciate that we could be a little more pro-active in letting customers try before they purchase.
Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards Chris and Wanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Good range of meal options with outdoor seating available - lovely on a sunny day. Specials available, which were reasonably priced. One downside - we ordered scampi but they had no tartare sauce. However, they did provide a lemon mayonnaise, which was very tasty.

Thank MrsShephard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

We stopped off for a few drinks one Saturday afternoon. We sat outside. Busy road but pleasant enough. Staff are very pleasant. Good range of wine at not bad prices. Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shiraz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Owner at Lilicos, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for your review it really is much appreciated,glad you enjoyed the range of drinks on offer.
Kind Regards Chris and Wanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilicos also viewed

 
Bishop's Tawton, Barnstaple
Barnstaple, Devon
 

Been to Lilicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing